We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My mom and I stayed here for 4 nights in April. It was incredible for the price. The room was great. The bathroom was spacious and had a separate area so the both of us could get ready at one time. The view was beautiful from the main lodge. Outside was spacious and the fire pits were awesome! The food was "ok". It wasn't the best we have had. The buffet is kind of pricey for what you get. Great place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your review of the Cheyenne Mountain Resort! It’s wonderful to read that you and your mom enjoyed the comfort and layout of our recently updated guest rooms. The views from our main lodge are a guest favorite. We hope you got a chance to roast marshmallows while you enjoyed our fire pits. Please come back and stay with us again during your next trip to Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    383
    199
    111
    57
See reviews for
438
301
43
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a beautiful facility for a small conference. The food was great and the views of the mountains were beautiful. I didn't stay at the hotel but spent all day there attending the Tobias Leadership Conference and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Anytime we hear that we were able to provide a productive, comfortable setting and amenities for a conference, we’re truly touched. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope you’ll return to the Cheyenne Mountain Resort for a business or leisure trip in the near future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife and two kids spent four days here for a little spring break vacation and LOVED it. The rooms were clean and spacious and the service was top-notch as well. We had one minor issue w/ the sheets and it was taken care of immediately and then our breakfast was comped as well. Spent some time at the pool, roasting smores, and playing golf. The Country Club of Colorado course is right on the property. In fact, we walked (5 mins) back to the room both days with our clubs. Course is nice but not spectacular. I'd give it 3.5 stars (out of 5). Front nine is long and has a resort club feel. Back is much more interesting and plays completely different. Course conditions were ideal for march in Colorado. Seems to get very little play, we didn't have any pace of play issues and saw only three or four other groups on the course in two days. The dinner and breakfast buffets were absolutely incredible. Selection is unending and quality of the food couldn't be better.

Try the Golden Bee piano bar at the Broadmoor just down the road. Loads of fun!!

We will be back and look forward to all the offerings summertime will bring.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Our Pete Dye-designed golf course provides a challenge to golfers at every level of play. It’s great to read that you shot a few rounds during your stay with us! We appreciate your kind words regarding the accommodations, breakfast and dinner buffets and resort amenities. Roasting s’mores and splashing around in our pools are some of the most enjoyed activities at our resort. Summer brings a number of other fun activities, like water sports and beach games on our 35-acre lake and we would love to welcome you back at that time to enjoy more of what we have to offer at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. Our daughter enjoyed the breakfast with the zoo animals. The meals are a little pricey. Great views! Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwannahavefun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Our Cheyenne Zoo Kidz Breakfast is an opportunity for our guests to enjoy a delicious breakfast while meeting our furry friends from the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. We’re thrilled your daughter enjoyed this event and we look forward to welcoming you back to experience more of our resort in the near future! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The room was beautiful with lots of considerate details. We only stayed one night so I can't really speak to all of the amenities, but clearly this is a first rate resort and conference center --even if it is not as spectacular asThe Broadmoor. We did have to pay a $16 resort fee even though we were not there long enough to do much besides see the inside of our room. I would certainly come back -- and plan to in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main "lodge" if you would like to be near the dining facilities othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Resort amenities like our indoor and outdoor pools, lake and Pete-Dye golf course are guest favorites that are unique to the Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We hope you’ll have the opportunity to take advantage of these resort activities during your next stay with us. While our main lodge does not contain guest rooms, many lodges are a short walk from the main lodge and our Dove Creek Lodge is connected to the main lodge by way of a walking corridor. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
11.2 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
5.4 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
5.4 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
11.6 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
16.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Property: Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,800 - ₹ 25,305
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of Colorado's Rocky Mountain Front Range lies Cheyenne Mountain Resort, Colorado Springs' premier four season escape. The resort's 316 finely appointed guest rooms and suites featuring comfortable Rocky Mountain-inspired decor are arranged in eight residential lodges across the grounds. A vast array of amenities include an 18-hole championship Pete Dye designed golf course, Spa & Wellness Retreat, five swimming pools, tennis courts, a health and fitness center, aquatics center and a 35-acre recreational lake complete with a beach and boating rentals. Known for its breathtaking mountain views, exceptional accommodations, fine dining, myriad of activities and comprehensive conference facilities, the AAA Four Diamond Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers the ultimate in Colorado vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing