We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Shangri-la Restaurant
Ranked #150 of 1,653 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Was looking for some good Chinese food in the Springs. This was not it. The only good dish we had was the egg drop soup. The other dishes were bland and not worth the price. Most of the dishes were overpriced. Service was good.I would not recommend coming here, as it is not worth the money at all. Still looking for a very good Chinese restaurant in the Springs.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Spairmebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018

This is an excellent choice particularly at dinner. At lunch, they are often really crowded but probably due to the location, this is a great choice on weekends when so many places are packed they are not near as busy as downtown or on the main exits right off the Freeway.
The single combinations are wonderful and certainly won't break the bank. The hot and sour soup is the best I have ever had. Everything here is so fresh, clean, served piping hot by wait staff who can really explain the ingredients and answer any other questions.
The atmosphere is extremely pleasant. The booths are very comfy, and the parking lot is more than ample. Don't let the outside fool you as it is in a strip mall but well worth driving over to from off of 1-25. I love that it is just so much better than other Chinese Food in Colorado Springs.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrontierJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Impressive and extensive menu - something for everyone's taste! The staff here is very attentive and responsive. Everyone in our party had good things to say about their lunch choice. I don't think you'd be disappointed with this dining experience!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryo162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went to Shangri-la for the first time because of trip advisor. The place was quiet and had a friendly owner and staff. Our waiter Michael was very accommodating, the food was cooked quickly and very tasty. I had the beef with broccoli and my wife had the chicken curry. The portion size was huge and delicious. We will definitely be a return customer. Thanks Michael

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gfamfor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

If you want THE best Chinese food in Colorado Springs, this is it!! Not only is the food fabulous, the staff is superb! They are very attentive and you never have to ask for water refills. I can't say enough about this establishment. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shangri-la Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Shangri-la Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing