We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden of the Gods Motel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainscape Hotel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Mecca Motel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mel-Haven Lodge(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillon Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springs Inn(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
369
41
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
41
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerother guestswater bedprivate hot tubrose roomindian paintbrush roomwonderful hostspikes peakwithin walking distancebed and breakfastteddy bearsmanitou springsoff street parkingthought of everythingbreakfast was deliciouscocktail hourrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Old Town GuestHouse is one of a kind. So pleasant with gracious host and hostess, great breakfast, and unique rooms. Each room is decorated with a theme of its own and there are a variety of choices i.e. hot tub or no, mountain view or town, etc. There are so many interesting place in Old Colorado City to enjoy. Fine dining, one of a kind shops with clothes, specialty items and misc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This B&B has great reviews but we were disappointed. First of all, the rate on the website is not what we were charged. The $160 fireplace room rate was not what we got. Secondly, at checkout we were given someone else's receipt. Thank goodness only part of our credit card info was on there. Thirdly, when we requested a different breakfast entree the response was that the alternative had been served the day before. The 2-person steam shower was really just big enough for 1 and my spouse and i are small people. At breakfast we sat a few feet from the kitchen. The door remained open the whole time and we could hear all the kitchen noise, conversations, etc. Overall it was very quiet and fairly clean but in need of some significant updating-coffe pot was old, butler's pantry was bare with no toothbrushes/toothpaste, bathmats were old and misshapen. The decor was fairly good-not the Victorian you so often seen in B&Bs. We did enjoy the waterbed which we had been skeptical of. The fireplace and sitting area were terrific. The basement exercise/conference/game room was creepy, musty, and out-of-date. Don't mean to be a scrooge but we were looking forward to something else.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollyjollymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W, Owner at Old Town Guesthouse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

With apologies for responding so late, I will offer my sincere regret that your stay was sub-par. No excuses are appropriate or adequate for a bad experience. We have reviewed and corrected our policies to ensure that billing and check-out receipt mistakes do not happen again.
We've looked at the lighting in the exercise/game room area and hope to freshen up the look and feel of that area of the Inn. Thanks for your observations.
We're glad you liked the waterbeds (we think they're wonderful, of course).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Shirley and Don made my 60th birthday so special! Other local B&Bs were not willing to accommodate my requests. Shirley understood what I wanted right away and we had great fun planning. They wowed us and our friends. The pre-arranged hearty champagne brunch for 8 was heavenly! We enjoyed bright and sunny library while they cleaned up and set us up to play Mah Jongg. While we played all afternoon they slipped in and out to keep us supplied like they were reading our minds! We found that Don had a Mah Jongg set so enjoyed checking it out and showing him a little of the game. We felt so comfortable and had a great afternoon! My husband and I took a couple hours quiet time in the beautiful Oriental Poppey room. Rejuvenated . . . we felt like royalty when we came down for the dinner and they had already welcomed our evening guests! Once again the food was incredible and we felt quite pampered as we visited the evening away. We stayed a second night so that we could enjoy Old Colorado City, the beautiful inn, wine and conversation with other guests, another gourmet breakfast, our room, the hot tub, and the views! It was all I had hoped for and more! K&LB Colorado Springs

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We travel to the Colorado Springs area frequently and, whenever we have driven past this B&B, we always say "we should stay there sometime." We just came home from a 4 night stay and were highly impressed. While the exterior of the building is very inviting, the interior is even better. We stayed in the Oriental Poppy room which, like all of the rooms, is decorated very tastefully. (Since we caught them during a lull, we were able to tour each of the rooms.) Besides the hot tub on the balcony, we had a great view of Pike's Peak and Garden of the Gods. I don't think this was unique to our room . . . they all had great views. The dining room and library/den were also very tastefully done. Tasteful is also a good word to use regarding breakfast. The food was great. The entire B&B is spotlessly clean. Shirley and Don are the perfect hosts and during our stay we enjoyed many conversations with them. By the time we left, we felt as if we had stayed with friends. My only concern regarding writing this glowing review is that they won't have an empty room the next time we want to stay there! Seriously, this is great place to visit. Truly one of the "BEST".

Room Tip: You can't make a bad choice.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CODYKODA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We had our first visit to this B&B in October. We liked the location and beautiful vistas of Pike's Peak from our room. The inn is newer construction in an old part of town, clean and well maintained with the convenience of an elevator. Knowing the Colorado Springs B&B market this one is on the high end price wise. Breakfasts were good but uninspired, nothing memorable. What was memorable was the bed! Their beds are "upscale" waterbeds that for us were anything but comfortable. We would not knowingly sleep on this type of bed in the future. Our hosts were gracious and outgoing willing to answer any inquiries or offer suggestions. Were they to switch to conventional mattresses we would rate this inn excellent and consider a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenoreprimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews