We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most comfortable and hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town GuestHouse
Certificate of Excellence
south carolina
Level Contributor
520 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Most comfortable and hospitable”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed in the Indian paintbrush room. Large comfortable room with fireplace nice comfy reading chairs, out door private hot tub on balcony, large bathroom with all the amenities you could imagine. Delicious hot breakfast of quiche, baked grapefruit and sweetbread. View from our room was overlooking Pikes Peak, incredible!!!! Gracious hosts and staff that tended to our every need. You are within walking distance to the many art galleries, shops, and great restaurants. Highly recommend this charming home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    36
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
268
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Old Town GuestHouse is one of a kind. So pleasant with gracious host and hostess, great breakfast, and unique rooms. Each room is decorated with a theme of its own and there are a variety of choices i.e. hot tub or no, mountain view or town, etc. There are so many interesting place in Old Colorado City to enjoy. Fine dining, one of a kind shops with clothes, specialty items and misc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This B&B has great reviews but we were disappointed. First of all, the rate on the website is not what we were charged. The $160 fireplace room rate was not what we got. Secondly, at checkout we were given someone else's receipt. Thank goodness only part of our credit card info was on there. Thirdly, when we requested a different breakfast entree the response was that the alternative had been served the day before. The 2-person steam shower was really just big enough for 1 and my spouse and i are small people. At breakfast we sat a few feet from the kitchen. The door remained open the whole time and we could hear all the kitchen noise, conversations, etc. Overall it was very quiet and fairly clean but in need of some significant updating-coffe pot was old, butler's pantry was bare with no toothbrushes/toothpaste, bathmats were old and misshapen. The decor was fairly good-not the Victorian you so often seen in B&Bs. We did enjoy the waterbed which we had been skeptical of. The fireplace and sitting area were terrific. The basement exercise/conference/game room was creepy, musty, and out-of-date. Don't mean to be a scrooge but we were looking forward to something else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyjollymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
With apologies for responding so late, I will offer my sincere regret that your stay was sub-par. No excuses are appropriate or adequate for a bad experience. We have reviewed and corrected our policies to ensure that billing and check-out receipt mistakes do not happen again.
We've looked at the lighting in the exercise/game room area and hope to freshen up the look and feel of that area of the Inn. Thanks for your observations.
We're glad you liked the waterbeds (we think they're wonderful, of course).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Shirley and Don made my 60th birthday so special! Other local B&Bs were not willing to accommodate my requests. Shirley understood what I wanted right away and we had great fun planning. They wowed us and our friends. The pre-arranged hearty champagne brunch for 8 was heavenly! We enjoyed bright and sunny library while they cleaned up and set us up to play Mah Jongg. While we played all afternoon they slipped in and out to keep us supplied like they were reading our minds! We found that Don had a Mah Jongg set so enjoyed checking it out and showing him a little of the game. We felt so comfortable and had a great afternoon! My husband and I took a couple hours quiet time in the beautiful Oriental Poppey room. Rejuvenated . . . we felt like royalty when we came down for the dinner and they had already welcomed our evening guests! Once again the food was incredible and we felt quite pampered as we visited the evening away. We stayed a second night so that we could enjoy Old Colorado City, the beautiful inn, wine and conversation with other guests, another gourmet breakfast, our room, the hot tub, and the views! It was all I had hoped for and more! K&LB Colorado Springs

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We travel to the Colorado Springs area frequently and, whenever we have driven past this B&B, we always say "we should stay there sometime." We just came home from a 4 night stay and were highly impressed. While the exterior of the building is very inviting, the interior is even better. We stayed in the Oriental Poppy room which, like all of the rooms, is decorated very tastefully. (Since we caught them during a lull, we were able to tour each of the rooms.) Besides the hot tub on the balcony, we had a great view of Pike's Peak and Garden of the Gods. I don't think this was unique to our room . . . they all had great views. The dining room and library/den were also very tastefully done. Tasteful is also a good word to use regarding breakfast. The food was great. The entire B&B is spotlessly clean. Shirley and Don are the perfect hosts and during our stay we enjoyed many conversations with them. By the time we left, we felt as if we had stayed with friends. My only concern regarding writing this glowing review is that they won't have an empty room the next time we want to stay there! Seriously, this is great place to visit. Truly one of the "BEST".

Room Tip: You can't make a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CODYKODA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.8 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
4.0 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
3.6 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
3.8 km away
The St. Mary's Inn
The St. Mary's Inn
#2 of 16 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
7.9 km away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town GuestHouse

Property: Old Town GuestHouse
Address: 115 S 26th St, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3010
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,213 - ₹ 16,677
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town GuestHouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse is located in the center of historic Old Colorado City amid shops, restaurants and unique attractions, minutes from famed Garden of the Gods and mountain attractions. We provide unique, eclectic and extraordinarily comfortable, private accommodations for sophisticated leisure and business travelers. Rooms offer private hot tubs or shower/saunas, fireplaces, double sinks, refrigerators, spectacular mountain views and more. Afternoon wine reception; full daily breakfast. Our conference facility accommodates standup receptions to 50 with classroom seating for 24; WIFI, copy and fax services, world-wide videoconferencing on premise, fine catering available. Complimentary on-premis Tesla Super Charger and Clipper Creek Universal electric vehicle charging stations for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Old Town GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing