We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
72
21
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
21
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshideaway roomother guestsb bsrich historyrooms are beautifully decoratednext morningbreakfast was deliciouspikes peakliving areaeach morningking bedfirst floordaledaybedcoloradocs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at The Lennox House in the Winter Hideaway room for 6 nights. The room was small but had a very nice sized bathroom with tub and separate shower. The water pressure in the shower is pretty much non existent. It took several minutes to get hot water but you had instant cold water as soon as anyone flushed a toilet nearby. The "king size" bed was two beds put together. The sheets were very nice and it would have been a lovely sleeping experience if not for the gaping hollow in the middle of the bed that you were constantly fighting to get out of. I'm not exaggerating here. I'm thankful we brought our own pillows as we used their pillows to fill in the hollow. Breakfast was always hot and on time. (A little too carb loaded for me but that's just personal taste. It was very tasty though!).

This is not an "owner/operator" type B&B. There was no one there to answer any questions after breakfast was served. The "hostess" was very nice but not once did I hear her ask anyone of their plans for the day, if they needed any recommendations for any outings, if they needed directions or even if their rooms were acceptable. This is not the welcoming, home like atmosphere that we expect from a B&B. It just seemed kind of cold and empty. If we were to return to Colorado Springs, we will look elsewhere for a better experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllieCat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Just returned from a 2 wk trip around Colorado, starting in Colorado Springs. I thoroughly research b4 I book any property, & Lennox House was no exception. However, we have never stayed at a B & B so I was a bit concerned. The location was great, on a main thoroughfare in historic CS, and you can park in front of the house along the street, but there is also parking in the rear of the house. We arrived "after hours" (after 4 pm check-in time) and instructions were provided when I called the property. First impression...very nice 2 story house that could use a little TLC in the yard. Inside, the house was lovely & quaint w beautiful woodworking that too could use a little TLC. There is one room on first floor basically reserved for handicap/people w limited mobility, and our room was on 2nd floor, which we really weren't expecting, tho I had not really thought about it til that moment, bc there are no elevators. Duh! Again, this was our first B & B. Room was nice w very comfortable Q bed & private bath w shower, tho wallpaper in bath needs attention. Coffee was ready downstairs (no coffee maker in room) at 7 am but we didn't know this & coffee area kinda tucked in a corner (didn't want to prowl around someone's home), so we waited until breakfast served at 8:30 am to have first cup. Breakfast very tasty, w eggs, bacon, gigantic muffins, coffee, & juice first morning & frittata w sausage & biscuits next morning. Our second nite more comfortable since we understood how things worked. Each room has its own window unit a/c & lovely front porch w rockers. The proprietor is a lovely young lady w a darling young little boy & she was so gracious as to show me other rooms as we were only ones there that last morning. Other rooms have K bed & more updated/larger bathrooms, and located in back of house. We did enjoy our time there but think we are more hotel type people, as we are older (late 60s) & like elevators & coffee in room (so u don't have to get dressed 1st thing in the morning).

Room Tip: Ask for larger, K bed room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelinMinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

This B&B is very popular and I can see why. The homes history and period decor make you feel quite comfortable. Rooms all have king beds. Tiffany Windows adorn the breakfast and living area. Breakfast is hearty and will start your day. Scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns and homage biscuits. Endless coffee with juice. Breakfast items vary day to day. The manager Dale was amazing engaging Type A personality. We wanted to say longer but Lenox house was booked solid into the next month.
This location is ideal for events in the downtown area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank martyC5001NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed in the Winter Hideaway room which was quite cramped although it had a nice large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. We were in the middle of a 25 day holiday and had more luggage than you would normally expect for a 2 night stay. Breakfast was good and nicely prepared by Dale. We were a bit disappointed with downtown Colorado Springs but the main purpose of the visit was Pikes Peak which was very spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

When you visit The Lennox House Bed and Breakfast, you are welcomed by Dale warmly and with concern for your every need!
He is the consummate innkeeper offering homemade cookies, an amazing breakfast, and lots of water for the Denver heat. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the inn itself is full of beautiful antiques and history. Thank you Dale! I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: view the rooms on line...you can't miss!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews