We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but missing a few small things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lennox House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Spent one night in the winter hideaway room. The king bed was very soft as were the pillows. I prefer firmer for both. In spite of that I had a great nights sleep. Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon were great. Breakfast was delicious. The house is cute and like most b&bs we've stayed in the rooms are small. The yard could use some work and wasn't inviting. It's on a busy street but that wasn't a problem. We would have appreciated a box of tissues and a bar of soap (instead of body wash) for the shower. The innkeeper Abby is lovely but not on premises. Not a big problem but we are used to having the innkeeper tell us about the house's history and about the area. Not a big deal but one of the small things missing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank njgrandma20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at The Lennox House in the Winter Hideaway room for 6 nights. The room was small but had a very nice sized bathroom with tub and separate shower. The water pressure in the shower is pretty much non existent. It took several minutes to get hot water but you had instant cold water as soon as anyone flushed a toilet nearby. The "king size" bed was two beds put together. The sheets were very nice and it would have been a lovely sleeping experience if not for the gaping hollow in the middle of the bed that you were constantly fighting to get out of. I'm not exaggerating here. I'm thankful we brought our own pillows as we used their pillows to fill in the hollow. Breakfast was always hot and on time. (A little too carb loaded for me but that's just personal taste. It was very tasty though!).

This is not an "owner/operator" type B&B. There was no one there to answer any questions after breakfast was served. The "hostess" was very nice but not once did I hear her ask anyone of their plans for the day, if they needed any recommendations for any outings, if they needed directions or even if their rooms were acceptable. This is not the welcoming, home like atmosphere that we expect from a B&B. It just seemed kind of cold and empty. If we were to return to Colorado Springs, we will look elsewhere for a better experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllieCat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Just returned from a 2 wk trip around Colorado, starting in Colorado Springs. I thoroughly research b4 I book any property, & Lennox House was no exception. However, we have never stayed at a B & B so I was a bit concerned. The location was great, on a main thoroughfare in historic CS, and you can park in front of the house along the street, but there is also parking in the rear of the house. We arrived "after hours" (after 4 pm check-in time) and instructions were provided when I called the property. First impression...very nice 2 story house that could use a little TLC in the yard. Inside, the house was lovely & quaint w beautiful woodworking that too could use a little TLC. There is one room on first floor basically reserved for handicap/people w limited mobility, and our room was on 2nd floor, which we really weren't expecting, tho I had not really thought about it til that moment, bc there are no elevators. Duh! Again, this was our first B & B. Room was nice w very comfortable Q bed & private bath w shower, tho wallpaper in bath needs attention. Coffee was ready downstairs (no coffee maker in room) at 7 am but we didn't know this & coffee area kinda tucked in a corner (didn't want to prowl around someone's home), so we waited until breakfast served at 8:30 am to have first cup. Breakfast very tasty, w eggs, bacon, gigantic muffins, coffee, & juice first morning & frittata w sausage & biscuits next morning. Our second nite more comfortable since we understood how things worked. Each room has its own window unit a/c & lovely front porch w rockers. The proprietor is a lovely young lady w a darling young little boy & she was so gracious as to show me other rooms as we were only ones there that last morning. Other rooms have K bed & more updated/larger bathrooms, and located in back of house. We did enjoy our time there but think we are more hotel type people, as we are older (late 60s) & like elevators & coffee in room (so u don't have to get dressed 1st thing in the morning).

Room Tip: Ask for larger, K bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelinMinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed in the Winter Hideaway room which was quite cramped although it had a nice large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. We were in the middle of a 25 day holiday and had more luggage than you would normally expect for a 2 night stay. Breakfast was good and nicely prepared by Dale. We were a bit disappointed with downtown Colorado Springs but the main purpose of the visit was Pikes Peak which was very spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

When you visit The Lennox House Bed and Breakfast, you are welcomed by Dale warmly and with concern for your every need!
He is the consummate innkeeper offering homemade cookies, an amazing breakfast, and lots of water for the Denver heat. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the inn itself is full of beautiful antiques and history. Thank you Dale! I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: view the rooms on line...you can't miss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
2.3 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,350 reviews
8.5 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
861 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,136 reviews
3.9 km away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
408 reviews
1.3 km away
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Brea...
#2 of 17 in Colorado Springs
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1339 N Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-2431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: ₹ 8,757 - ₹ 9,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lennox House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lennox House is a quiet and historic Victorian bed and breakfast that prides itself on its luxurious memory foam beds and delicious gourmet breakfasts! Our innkeeping staff is prepared to customize your visit to your every desire and making your stay a cherished memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lennox House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lennox House b&b
Lennox House Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing