We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable, close to Garden of the Gods & Manitou Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Ranked #42 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, close to Garden of the Gods & Manitou Springs”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the walls were a little thin, though; it was possible to hear a child's voice in the room above ours. The complimentary breakfast was the standard juice, coffee, cold and rubbery hard-boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal pkts, yogurt. As far as breakfast, we found really good bagels at Einstein Bagels about 1 mile down the road & just had that & coffee. The workout room has a treadmill, something like a Bowflex and an elliptical. For 2 of us, 2 queen beds in room with fridge & coffee maker, it cost about $75/night. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauriro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to send a review. We appreciate your comments and its always a pleasure to have you stay with us ! We look forward to having you with us again and let us know if theres anything we can do for you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    157
    84
    49
    24
See reviews for
191
139
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Even though the hotel is a bit older the rooms are still well kept. The complimentary breakfast isn't anything special. Where this hotel stands out is the staff.

The general manager Scott wants things done right. He makes sure that everything is as perfect as it can be. The lead housekeeper Felicia goes beyond fantastic. She is more of a doting aunt that wants everything ideal for you. Not even in very expensive hotels have I received such prompt care and attention.

The rest of the staff that I interacted with were all very professional and friendly.

This is a great place for business travelers and families. The hotel is walking distance to everything you need. The view from the window is of Pike's Peak so you wake up feeling like you are on vacation.

Highly recommend this hotel in lieu of some others. Normally I like the Hampton Inn or Doubletree, but I'll be staying here in future trips to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Get a view of Pike's Peak
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnJosephW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
I am glad that you have had a great expierence ! It makes your stay so much easier especially when you are working so much! If at anytime we haven't been up to your expectations please by all means let us know ! Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunray, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The staff was sooo friendly, helpful, great! Our room was nice, bed was very comfortable, and everything was clean! The view out our window was of Pikes Peak, and beautiful. Many options for Colorado Springs, but for the money we won't even think of looking somewhere else. Will be coming back soon and bringing our kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stopped by the Quality Inn & Suites to look at a room. The desk clerk, Samme, was so friendly and helpful, we went back to the hotel we were at and checked out and moved to this one, and were glad we did. The whole staff was friendly and the place was very neat and clean. We'll stay there again when we go back! Thanks staff

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Mo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Nice place clean nd friendly. It does look like the rooms we stayed in were starting to get tired. (OLD) but all in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: mountain views are exellent
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BWInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.3 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#39 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Property: Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Address: 555 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,558 - ₹ 13,119
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing