We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
130
107
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
107
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportwafflesfront desksitting areanice hotelwaffle makerwalls are paper thinpull out couchgreat view of pike's peakclean roomshotel is locatedstayed two nightstwo queen bedsvery nice stayhot breakfastfree breakfastlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice and spacious for a family of five. Business center was broken after many tries and staff help. Had to go over to Town Place to print boarding pass. Breakfast was fine. Fresh plums in the lobby was a nice touch. Bring back the waffles midweek. Missed not having a jacuzzi.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We have a brand new computer and printer for the lobby, I apologize you had to deal with some equipment issues. I agree, the brand needs to bring back waffles during the week. We do offer them on weekends and at our TownePlace Suites property in the same parking lot. We would love to get a waffle for you from this location, anytime! Have a wonderful day and we hope to serve you again the next time you're back in Colorado Springs!

Regards,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

i needed a hotel in colorado springs for a night, and i was lucky enough to get a deal not this place at the last minute. as i was driving through colorado springs from black hawk, it seemed like i was going in, through, and back out of town again. i thought i was kind of out in the boonies. i was getting a little worried about the hotel. it turned out to be way down on the end of road almost right next to an airport. i thought i was going to hate it.

but everything i thought i'd hate about it--out in the middle of nowhere, nowhere within walking distance to anything--turned out to be reasons i liked it.

i didn't even hear planes. i got some chinese delivery. my room was nice, businesslike, and clean. considering it was raining all day and night, it turned out to be a great place to hole up for he evening.

the breakfast was fine. hot eggs, meats, waffles, toast. a little crowded. but in a nice room with the news going on.

this is a nice hotel. quiet. great rooms. decent breakfast. a little away from the hustle and bustle, but near main roads and highways to where it's easy to get around in a matter of minutes.

Room Tip: an excellent mid week choice when rates are low.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertTolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We're so glad you chose to stay with us and really enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great review! We look forward to taking care of you the next time you're back in Colorado Springs!

Regards,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I picked this place after getting a great internet price at the last minute. Our group ended up getting 3 rooms. My daughter and entourage arrived late at night and Marriot had set up 2 portable cribs in their room as requested. Breakfast was great as usual. Our room was on the small side but it was well appointed. The nice thing about staying at SpringHill Suites is their consistent nationwide quality. Location was great - by the airport and Route 24 which we used to get to our campsite in the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

What a great review and we thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to take care of you again the next time you're back in Colorado Springs! Have an amazing day!

Regards,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed here because of location (near Pike's Peak and AF Academy). Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was adequate. Only problem was Google Map led us off I-25 too soon and we had many turns to get to facility. (Not SpringHill's fault).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We were there in June 2017 on vacation. Convenient to the attractions we were visiting.

- Clean rooms and property
- Good selection at breakfast, nice dining area
- Comfortable beds, pillows, towels and excellent climate control in the room
- Good water pressure and HOT water!
- Professional attentive staff
- Safe area located in a business park

I stay at Marriott properties almost exclusively for their quality and consistency. This property is an excellent example of Marriott quality. Definitely would stay their again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the awesome review! The staff was ecstatic to read your comments and feedback. Thank you! We look forward to taking care of you the next time you're back in Colorado Springs!

Have an amazing day.

Respectfully,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews