We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and the Air Force base. Not too many restaurants in close proximity but still a quality location. It's clean, safe, has good views, breakfast and friendly staff. We checked a fairly large group with no issues or hiccups.

Suggestion: request a room on 3rd or 4th floor with odd room numbers. They face the mountains. This will give you the best views out of your room window.

Room Tip: High floor room with odd room number for best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Davin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your review and the team is ecstatic to read your review. We hope to serve you again the next time you're back in Colorado Springs. Have an amazing day and thank you for being loyal to Marriott. Have a wonderful day.

Respectfully,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

We were here about 4 years ago and decided to stay here again for 3 nights. We prefer the consistent quality of Marriott, and especially like the location of this one. We visited several places that we missed last time. However, as like last time, the location just off Highway 24 is so perfect for the attractions in Co Springs. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the price is reasonable and they serve breakfast. Breakfast was just okay; scrambled eggs & sausage. They also have all kinds of cereals, fruits, breads, etc. Coffee is pretty good. Fitness center is 3 cardio machines. Pool is small. The only thing wished that they had was a place to sit outside that was not a smoking area. And, one of these days, I hope that I get a room that faces the mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichFromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! Please call me directly the next time after you book your reservation so I can personally assign you an amazing mountain view! Hint: "request odd room number" and this will help you get an amazing view! All odd room numbers have the best view of Pikes Peak!! It is mind boggling. I am happy we took excellent care of you and look forward to taking personal care of you next time you're back in Colorado Springs.
I agree on the outside smoking area. I will look into this!
Regards,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Stay was very pleasant. I stayed for 5 nights. Room was nice and comfortable. Location was okay as a car is really needed to access restaurants as there is not much outside the hotel. Sprained my knee slipping on wet snow outside the hotel entrance (early April). Fell again on my way to my room on the slippery ceramic floors. Staff was helpful to assisting me to my room. Requested ice from the front desk and they promptly brought ice to my room. Very appreciative of that. Very good hot breakfast. Agree with other reviewers that the wifi was finicky to connect. Once connected, it worked okay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This property is right next to another Marriott and the parking lot is shared. There were not enough spots for both places. The property was nice enough. Clean rooms, nice staff. The wifi was slow. The pool was too cold. No hot tub. The breakfast had waffles one day only and we stayed 5 days. If you have the waffle maker just use it every day. I appreciated the laundry on site and was glad to go home with clean clothes packed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the SpringHill Suites in Colorado Springs. The waffles is a brand standard item that we offer on weekends! During the week, we offer more protein items and hot items vs. the waffle maker. I apologize the complimentary breakfast didn't exceed your expectations. We are very ecstatic to be offering a new refreshed breakfast starting on the 15th!
Please accept our apologies for the crowded parking spots. This is very unusual and I will work with our maintenance team to determine what took place!
Thanks again for the feedback. Our goal is to be the best and guest feedback it vital for us to get there!

Regards,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

My rating is clearly based upon the following. My son had shoulder surgery 2 days previous. Stayed at hotel (very accommodating) closer to hospital. Switched to this hotel due to being closer to base. Arrived at 11:30am seeking early checkin due to son feeling woozie from pain killers and requiring ice therapy on shoulder. Front desk said no can do, checkin is 3pm. Explained situation, but he would not budge. Tried to act accommodating by saying we could likely get in at 2pm. Said no rooms available at the time. Hmmm....parking lot had about 6 cars in it. I walked away not happy, but returned at 2 due to being locked in with third party reservation. He tried to be all apologetic when my son walked in with me. No matter the response the property may give to this post, I saw zero attempt to accommodate my son, and refuse to believe a room could not have been made available, so do not bother with an explaination. Had I booked direct, I would have demanded cancellation and went across the street to the Radisson. Property is clean and nice. Breakfast not bad. TV in room did not seem to accommodate plugging in computer via hdmi cable.

All said, I will stay across street at Radisson in future, where I have previously stayed and had a fantastic all around experience.

I will likely avoid Marriot properties in the future. But, to each his/her own.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank JKincentralIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies we couldn't accommodate the early check in you requested. Normal check in it at 3pm and we do our best to accommodate all early check in requests. Due to a very large group checking out, we were unable to accommodate your request an earlier than 2pm due to multiple other early requests ahead of yours.
Again, we are truly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and if you choose come back, please call us as soon as you know you need an early request and we will do our best to execute this request. Our number is 719-637-0800.
Have a wonderful day and we appreciate your feedback.

Regards,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#36 of 104 in Colorado Springs
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
997 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 104 in Colorado Springs
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#30 of 104 in Colorado Springs
264 reviews
6.2 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
173 reviews
15.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#27 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 1570 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2744
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: ₹ 5,616 - ₹ 15,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing