We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Creek RV Park
Nearby Hotels
US$ 167
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 335
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MCM Elegante Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Guesthouse B&B(Colorado Springs)
US$ 275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 631
US$ 573
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
0
4
6
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
6
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The Fountain Creek RV Park is located within Colorado Springs just off West Colorado Ave.(Route 24), and close to many businesses and local attractions, i.e., Pikes Peak We were a bit shocked when we arrived to see lots of homeless people sitting at the entranceway. As for the entrance, it is in dire need of re-surfacing. The small bridge across the creek has quite a few pot holes. The roads in the park are also in need of re-surfacing. This park has been here for 60 years and it shows. The sites are plain dirt, fairly level, and have full services; 30/50 AMP Electric, Sewer Hook-up, and a Picnic Table on a concrete slab with a metal stand for a BBQ Grill next to it. There are many pull-thru and back in sites; some with trees offering good shade. You do get escorted to your site. They do have free Wi-Fi, but my security software warned me against using the site. The Cable TV requires a converter box, so I used my antenna and received an ample number of local channels. It is somewhat noisy being so close to the highway. The park office has a small store with some RV parts, and other incidentals. There are Rest Rooms, Showers, Laundry Room, Propane Sales, on-site Trash Pick-up, 3 rental Cabins, and RV Storage. The staff is very friendly, polite, and helpful with local information. They do work hard to keep the place clean. We were glad to be just passing thru. I hope you find this review helpful in making your travel plans.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

EVERYTHING else was full, so we stayed for one night after a long day. I have to say the people in the office was very nice, but the overall RV area was pathetic to say the least. There were homeless, nasty people living at the entrance and several people inside the park looked homeless but was living in there in old, ratty campers. It was a very scary place to stay. I will say, during the night it as very quiet but you would not want to go outside your RV.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

First off the location is excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful. So much so that you'd think this place would be a gold mine able to be kept to modern standards. Instead the appearance is that of a run down, low income trailer park with shabby trailers and RV's that obviously haven't been able to move in many years, all crammed into small dirt lots.

Nothing sums up this place better than missed opportunity. It's worth staying here for the friendly staff and the convenient location, but set your expectations low.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank JosephInAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to work at a local convention over the weekend and do some vacationing. This is an older urban park that the staff works to maintain and keep looking nice throughout the day. The staff is friendly, courteous and we could tell they wanted to ensure we were satisfied during our stay. There are not limitations on the age of your rig so if you have an RV which isn't just a couple years old, this can be a real blessing. Not everyone can afford a brand new vehicle every couple of years.

There are walking trails nearby but they are outside the campground fences and property. We regularly walked our dogs on the trails and had no problems. We were glad the trails were there!

It was amazing to us how close the points of interest were to this park. As others have mentioned; Old Town is just a few minutes away, as is Cave of the Winds, Pikes Peak, and many others. And for good eats, Rudy's Barbeque was across the street! It was enjoyable not to have to drive for hours to reach tourist attractions.

Finally for the road warriors; campground wifi was weak. But Verizon data service for our Jetpack was very strong, regularly giving 16 Mbps down and 8-10 Mbps up. I would rate this 3.5 if I could, but opted for 4 based on effort of the staff. Happy camping!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This park was next to a busy road and you heard the traffic even with the windows closed. It was not very attractive. There were people who had been there a long time and there were very old, ugly RVS there. There was no grass -- lots of dirt. There was a biking/walking trail next to the campground. My husband was walking one night at dusk and found a homeless man settling in for the night in the grass!

The staff was very pleasant and the on-site manager was very helpful.

Would I stay here again? I honestly don't know. I'd definitely want to check out other campgrounds and see if they were in better neighborhoods.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews