We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveller rating
1,530
437
85
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,530
437
85
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews springs orleans exposed brick double shower original artwork beignets grand piano junior suite valet service great hotel lobby bar heart of downtown ceiling fan parking garage restaurants and bars corner room colorado college hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Our room was good but the rest of the hotel was disappointing. Had a drink in the bar when we arrived and there were missing choices from the small selection of beers, the bar was cold and atmosphere was similar.

As I said, the location was excellent, being right in the centre, just near the bars and restaurants, and maybe it would have been better with more guests, but we would not bother again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby P, General Manager at The Mining Exchange a Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Alan,

We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We have a rotating beer selection at the Lobby Bar but do offer a lot more options in our adjoining restaurant Springs Orleans. We do have a large local following as well in the lobby so depending on the day can get extremely busy but sounds like you were there during a quieter time. We use all feedback to improve so thank you for staying and letting us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We had such a great experience at The Mining Exchange Hotel! The rooms were great, the service was great, the spa was great and the restaurants were great! The hotel staff was extremely helpful!!! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gailcC6763GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Everything about the hotel was great. The appearance, cleanliness, location, quietness of rooms. Front desk could be a little more knowledgeable about the immediate area and large attractions such as Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, etc. They could not recommend restaurants other than a steakhouse and didn't know much about any of the restaurants we mentioned. They were all very nice and polite but we felt like it was their first day in a new city.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcaryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We enjoyed the class is look of the rooms and lobby and the historic building elements. Great location for attending event at Pikes Peak Center. Disappointed in Wyndham for mot giving loyalty points based on biking through 3rd party site. A stay is a stay! Was questioned by staff when looking at various features of hotel. On the one hand, I appreciate a security minded team. On the other hand, feels a bit degrading to be put on the spot as a guest.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JCrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We were there for business. We have been to many locations for our group meeting but this was one of the best. Great service from the staff. The hotel has nice rooms with high ceilings. A lot of good architectural detail from the conversion. It really was a mining exchange. It has good access to the downtown area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 492jwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews