We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room, Sloooowwww Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
West Coast USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Sloooowwww Internet”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

More like 3.5/5. Nicely decorated and ample space, the room was very modern and comfortable. There are a number of available adaptors for your electronics and good ameneties for a business hotel. The excercise room is small with lower quality equipment and poor ventilation and had used towels piled in the corner, but the pool was clean. The killer was the speed of the internet connection, video streaming was not possible and some downloads needed for work took ages (overnight.....) It would be nice if the same effort placed into designing the room for electronics was placed into the connection speed. Would I return, perhaps, but would chack prices against the Marriotts up the street before booking.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N7FLIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear N7FLIER,

Thanks for your positive review and frank feedback regarding the internet. We here at the Holiday Inn in Colorado Springs value our guests and truly appreciate positive and constructive comments we share all of them with our the entire team.

Regarding the internet you’ll be happy to hear that on 4/27/12 we installed a load sharing router to increase the overall speed of the internet service.

Thanks again for taking the time to comment and hopefully we can be of service to you again soon.
Until happy travels from your friends at the Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    63
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
41
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Go holiday Inn! This hotel is stylish and modern, the beds amazingly comfortable and the service top notch. I can't wait to stay again!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear KTravel,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. We work hard at the Holiday Inn Airport in Colorado Springs to insure our guest have the best stay possible and it’s always good to hear back from guest that enjoyed themselves.
Thanks Again
Ed Okvath GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The H. Inn Airport - Co Springs was definitely a wise choice for a recent business trip to the area. I researched several nearby options thanks to Trip Advisor and chose this hotel hoping the reviews were accurate. They were and then some! Property is convenient to the airport, Peterson AFB, and pretty much anything (sites, restaurants, etc). All the staff greets you no matter the time of day and check-in was a breeze. Room is very clean and quiet. Furnishings (desk, TV, bed) are top notch as is the bathroom. A microwave and fridge were included. The sports-themed restaurant served good drinks and food with hardly a wait. Again, the restaurant staff was over-the-top friendly. Wifi in the room was an added bonus as was the business center and other on-site amenities (which I didn't have time to use). A+

Room Tip: Corner room facing West was excellent; black out curtain blocked morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior-1_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Roadwarrior,

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. Until next time - Happy Travels from Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

There's a Holiday Inn Express right next door, but given you can get free wifi here and this building looks newer, I prefer coming here. The furniture in the room is quite nice beyond the standard desk and bed and doesn't make the place feel crowded. I like the walk in shower and the separate door for the toilet too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolarSoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Spent 1 night in this "budget" hotel chain on a business trip. Superb rooms, very clean and well appointed. The sports grill and bar was fantastic with good food and friendly staff. Will definately use again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rattler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
8.1 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
14.3 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,011 - ₹ 14,015
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Team is at your service! Enjoy great views of the Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains at your Colorado Springs Holiday Inn! Stay with us and see all that Colorado Springs has to offer. Stroll through the Garden of the Gods, cruise down to the Royal Gorge, or climb Seven Falls. Shop 'til you drop in nearby historic districts and on the popular Powers Boulevard corridor and minutes from downtown. Then return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. We are only 5 miles from the airport and our Complimentary Shuttle runs 7 days a week. A straight shot from I-25, we are easy to find from any part of town. Our on-site bar and grille, offers casual fare and happy hour every day. So enjoy a drink on the patio, or revel in room service. Traveling on business? We are just five minutes from Peterson Air Force Base. Schriever AFB and Fort Carson are also close, as is Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, ITT, TSA, Raytheon, SI International, Boeing, L3, SAIC, Harris, Scitor, and Aerospace Corporation. Call us for your travel needs or plan your next meeting with us. All of our events are catered by the Holiday Inn Grill, with menus and packages that make meeting planning a breeze. Make the most of your visit: ask our associates about our special package offers, which include golfing, casino nights, movie nights and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing