We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location to stay near Colorado Springs and...”
other travellers have booked this property
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Sitting room; Original wood floors, ceiling vigas, kiva gas fireplace. Views to mountains. Bedroom with queen bed and Bed Bath and Beyond linens; Views towards garden labyrinth.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Sitting room; Original wood floors, ceiling vigas, kiva gas fireplace. Views to mountains.
Bedroom with queen bed and Bed Bath and Beyond linens; Views towards garden labyrinth.
Private romantic getaway.
Luxury linens and gourmet chocolate.
Writing desk with view towards mountains.
Colorado memories in the making.
Kitchenette perfect for simple meals; Mexican tile table and bar stools.
Ready for morning coffee and planning your day. Gourmet coffees and teas provided.
Microwave, mini fridge, toaster, coffee and tea makers.
View of kitchenette from sitting room.
Bathroom with Mexican tile sink.
Fluffy towels and Southwestern warmth.
New 2016 Kastmarble shower.
Specialty shampoos and lotions provided.
Full tub for your soaking pleasure.
View of sitting room looking towards bathroom from bedroom.
Warm and cozy kiva gas fireplace keeps you warm in winter.
St. Therese in the fireplace niche.
Hand painted mural of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods about couch.
Labyrinth for meditative walking next to guesthouse. Mountain views visible from labyrinth
Back patio with chairs overlooking mountains/labyrinth. Perfect for morning coffee or afternoon wine
Complete property view with Sanctuary Guesthouse (left) and Owner's house (right)
Mountain view from Sanctuary front porch
'Today, let there be peace within.' - St. Therese, the Sanctuary's patron saint.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
847jessea
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location to stay near Colorado Springs and Garden of the Gods”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in November 2018

We had a great weekend here!
The best part about the guesthouse is the location. It offers peace and quiet along with the convenience of being a short drive (10 minutes) to Garden of the Gods and Colorado Springs. The neighborhood is not remote as its near the highway--so its easy to get to whatever destination you want to go to in the area. We also explored Manitou Springs, which is a 5-minute drive and a great place for food and drinks.

The guesthouse is beautiful. We loved the decorations and it was nice to wake up and see the mountains around us.

Ann is great! She gave us a warm welcome and checked on us during our stay. It was the kind of welcome that makes us want to come back soon. We would love to return for a longer stay. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip51...
2 reviews
“Honeymooning in Colorado”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

My husband and I spent some time here for our honeymoon. Yes, this place is absolutely honeymoon friendly! It was quaint & quiet and perfectly accommodated for the two of us. We ate popcorn (it was provided in the kitchenette!!) and watched movies on the TV in the living room, listened to music and drank hot chocolate (also provided!) by the fireplace, and read scripture together with mountain views outside our windows. It was VERY near to many popular sites (example: Pikes Peak) and just far enough out of reach from Colorado Springs so that we wouldn't get sucked into too much traffic or tourist traps. The owners were so very kind; they even left us some trinkets to congratulate our marriage. After our initial meeting with them, they were totally hands off unless--of course-- we needed something. We both highly reccommend this guesthouse!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get-a-way”
Reviewed 11 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Colorado Springs area and after spending hours searching the internet I found this gem. The location was perfect for exploring the Colorado Springs/Manitou area. Very private with a front porch for afternoon tea or in the back a wonderful patio to play board games or cards. I did enjoy the solitude when walking the labyrinth among the pines in the back yard. The location was perfect for all the Pikes Peak area attractions. We celebrated our wedding anniversary on this trip and this place was awesome. Loved the quality of the bed linens and this guest house was the perfect size with the separate sleeping area and good size living area. We spent 4 nights in this gem of a place. Ann the owner made us feel very welcomed and provided us with recommendations for the area we we much appreciated. We spent time at the Garden of the Gods (super close), Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, walking around Manitou and drove to Canon City to the Royal Gorge. Location was perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer because we would have loved just staying at this guest house without going out to enjoy the quiet, singing birds, fresh air and read all the books and play games that were available in the guest house. A TV and DVD player with a good selection of movies to watch was a great way to wind down our day. We want to come back during other seasons of the year to enjoy the changing scenery. We will be coming back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BermudaTr...
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The Sanctuary guesthouse is the perfect place for a romantic get away! It is quaint & cozy with everything you could need. Prefect location for visiting attractions in and around Colorado Springs. Was wonderful to return to peace and quiet after a full day.
Ann was very accommodating during the booking process. We loved the Sanctuary and definitely hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton...
1 review
“Great vacation place”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Sanctuary is a great place to stay in the Colorado Springs area. It is within easy driving distance to a lot of what the area has to offer. Just across the road from Pike's Peak highway and great mountain views not far away. It is in a quiet neighborhood great for walking in the evening. Ann and Chuck have it very nice for their guests and you will feel very at home with both of them. We definitely enjoyed our stay and I'm sure you will too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing