We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“carryout bbq was awesome!”

Rudy's Country Store and Bar-B-Q
Ranked #8 of 1,411 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“carryout bbq was awesome!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Ordered carryout at 9:30 pm after a long day of hiking- service was fast and pleasant. We asked several questions and the female taking our order knew every answer about the food. The moist brisket was AMAZING! Would definitely eat there again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelerK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    353
    131
    42
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
648 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Not as good as Rudy's iin Austin”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The place looked new-was 2 years old. The brisket does not have a nice red smoke ring like the Rudy's in Austin, TX. The lean brisket was very dry. It was nice that they have more sides to choose from here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cute place & good bbq!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My husband makes his own barbecue on a green egg so, like the previous reviewer, I consider myself a bit of a bbq snob as well. This place has really good bbq! I especially liked the pulled pork which I generally never order at restaurants, even bbq restaurants, bc once you've had freshly pulled pork in your own kitchen, it seems pretty pointless to try it anywhere else. They dress it with a kind of mustardy sauce, which makes the pork extra moist and also cuts some of the fat. I also really liked the cole slaw and 3 bean salad which were very fresh tasting and not dressed to death. I know bbq isn't about veggies but it's nice to feel like you're doing *something* good for your body while ingesting smoked meat sold by weight.

Helpful?
Thank lavender638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“30 Person Meal”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a retirement party for someone here in their banquet room. They had a meal for 30 persons that included 3 meats and 3 sides. We had the Brisket, Smoked Turkey, and Pulled Pork, with the Beans, Cream Corn, and Coleslaw. It was good and we had left overs.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great BBQ with that Texas roadhouse feel”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

While in Austin TX a few years back, we did a few of he BBQ joints in the area.
Walking into Rudy's was like an extension of that trip.
Serious BBQ going on and was it ever good!
It would be hard to leave hungry with the portions served.
Will be returning to the area in the fall and Rudy's will be my first stop!

Helpful?
Thank nddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy's Country Store and Bar-B-Q also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Rudy's Country Store and Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing