We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for two in great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape Cozy Covered Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape
Cozy Covered Front Porch
Warm, inviting Living Room with lot's of Natural Light
Desk with High Speed Internet
Watch HD TV w/Xfinity X1 on the LCD Flat Screen
Leather Furniture with full-size Sofa Bed with Memory Foam Mattress
Beautiful Kitchen, newer Appliances, all Accessories included
Granite Counter Tops & Natural Stone Tile Back-Splash
Spacious Kitchen with Beautiful Bamboo Floors throughout
Sunny Dine-in Kitchen
Seating for 4
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Double Closet in Bedroom with attached Bathroom
Full Bath with Luxurious Towels
Bath and Shower Combination
Full-Size Washer and Dryer
Private Patio with Cute Bistro Set and Propane Grill
Shaded Back Yard, Sidewalk leading from Patio to Garage
Private Backyard, Sidewalk leading from Garage to Back Patio
Two-Car Garage, Automatic Door Opener on one side
Your Home Away from Home!
Colorado Springs Balloon Classic - Labor Day Weekend
The Broadmoor Pikes Peak Cog Railway
Red Rock Canyon - Great Hiking & Mountain Biking
United States Air Force Academy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gernsey
Poquoson, VA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for two in great location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this adorable cottage during our visit to Colorado Springs. It is well maintained, comfortable, in a great location. The kitchen was great and fully stocked. So much better than staying in a hotel! The owner has done a great job and very easy to communicate with! Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bea'Ann R
Johnson City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Home for our Family Vacation!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this cute little home! While in C.S. we hiked, biked, and went site seeing. We where walking distance from down town and Memorial Park.We were able to secure our bikes in the garage. Our SUV was to large to park in the garage, but parking on the street, in front of the house was safe and not a problem. After a long day of fun with my family, it was nice to come back to our little cottage and relax. The kids enjoyed the backyard, while we prepared our meals. This home was very clean. It is a fully stocked home, anything you could possible think you will need is there! They have truly done a wonderful job anticipating the needs of their guest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyW504
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This little house was the perfect place for our family of 4 (2 small children, 6 and 8) to unwind after a long day of adventures in the Colorado Springs area. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking necessities if you choose to cook your own food. The fenced-in back yard was a great place for the kids to hang out. On-site laundry was a great amenity to have. I would recommend this house to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 110
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing