We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,558)
Filter reviews
2,558 results
Traveller rating
1,182
673
391
172
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,182
673
391
172
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park ropes course wave pool mini golf dunkin donuts loose moose great family fun adventure park magic quest dance party climbing wall pizza place magiquest game extra activities bunk beds fun place family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 2,558 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My wife, kids and I stayed at GWL in CO Springs for Spring break. The water park is large, but no as large as it appears on the pictures. Stay Clear on Peak Weeks like Spring Break. The room rates were more than double normal weeks. The value is there on non peak weeks, but if you are like me and don't have may optons of time to travel without taking the kiddos out of school, you money may be better well spent somewhere else. I did not allow my kids to go overboard on food or on activities, and it was $1,800.00 for a non-upgraded room for 2 nights and meals for two adults, a 6 year old and a 2 year old.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rjbmemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We took our granddaughters ages 4, 6, and 8 for a two night stay during spring break. The youngest mostly stayed with the adults while the middle girl loved the arcade and the oldest became a Magi-Quest fan. As other reviewers have noted the price is very expensive and most of what the kids like to do will cost extra. We were charged $60 for 4 towels supposedly not returned, yet everyone claimed all towels were scanned and returned: the towel return process is flawed--and who would want to steal those towels anyway? We ate all our meals onsite, and the breakfast buffet was the best meal of the day albeit way over priced, especially for the 4 year old. We will no doubt return while the grands are still young, but by 11 or 12 the eldest will want no part of it. The $22 per day valet parking fee is also too much. Next trip I may use the valet for unloading then move the car the next day when open spaces pop up in the lot.

Room tip: Higher floors mean longer waits for the elevators, especially at peak times.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlpacaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The resort is very crowded. Long lines for water slides. Wave pool is very crowded. Food is not very good and long waits to get seated. We had children ages 11 and 12 and they are almost too old to enjoy most of the activities offered. They enjoyed the water park area for a bit but again it was very crowded. Better suited for children that are younger. Very overpriced.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank krekeler0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

For the price paid for two days, I don't believe its worth it. Don't get me wrong, it was nice to get the kiddos away and they had fun, but $1500 for a two day stay with the water park, not including any additional activities or food was excessive. The dinner buffet which had to be purchased separately was average at best. The grill which makes the main course shut down by 8pm on a Saturday, leaving a very limited selection. The dessert menu consisted of only a chocolate and white cake. Breakfast buffet was good, but for the price paid it should have been included in the resort fee.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lgmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Although we had an overall good vacation. There were a few things that i felt needed attention. The buffet at the Loose Moose every morning, there was a 45 minute wait with open tables. It was very understaffed. There needs to be more for the parents to do while the kids play and use their passes. While i thought the set up was nice that all of the activities were in one place for the parents to watch. We felt like there could have been more offered for the parents to do besides the activities with all of the kids besides the Bar. The water park needs more ventilation. The smell of chlorine was very strong and it stayed that way. I did notice fans, but they were on the lowest setting possible it seemed, so the air was barely moving.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kndrexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews