We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Pikes Peak
from US$ 109.00
More Info
from US$ 219.00
More Info
from US$ 749.00
More Info
Reviews (6,142)
Filter reviews
5,976 results
Traveller rating
4,678
1,020
215
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,678
1,020
215
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts cog railway low gear gift shop brake check america's mountain bring a jacket tree line summit house altitude sickness hairpin turns drink plenty of water coming down amazing views high altitude afraid of heights take pictures
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,976 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great view from the summit - a must see - but be prepared for a scary drive up! Drive down is much better.

Thank X7932YYericb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Well worth the drive to the top for the views. Kind of scary from the passenger seat, as there are very few guide rails. We got out numerous times and took many pictures. Bundle up!

Thank MJB7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

What can I say, I’m in love with Pike’s Peak! I’ve hiked the Barr and Crags Trails. Each is unique in scenery and level of difficulty. Both are well worth the effort and time. You won’t be disappointed. Do your training for Barr. Crags is easier but still need to acclimate. Take your camera!

Thank skaiser2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We drove up the mountain to see the view. The drive was wild lol because it is a small road that you have to get over some and stop to let cars pass but it's nice. We had such an awesome time. I suggest anyone coming to the area to go do this because it's just beautidul.

Thank jennyrs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

While visiting the area I was hoping to get to drive to the top of Pikes Peak and being as this trip was in November, I was doubtful that the full route would be open. Luckily, it had opened around lunch to the top. Be aware the trip up is not for the faint hearted and I say that in more ways than one. The road up is very intimidating just because of the lack of guardrails and trees as you get above the tree line, and once you get to a certain point, you reach the area of no return, where it'd be nearly impossible to turn your vehicle around. The views are majestic, and it's TOTALLY worth the trip up, so don't pass on the opportunity. Note that 14,110 is NO JOKE, so you can suffer symptoms of altitude sickness. That did give me some pause as I was traveling along and didn't want to be driving dizzy, or light headed. So worth it at the top though!

Thank Guide791993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

There's the pikes peak train which takes you to the top. Need to reserve in advance. In winter, it doesn't go all the way to the top. But it stops at some spots and you can go out have a short walk. Quite nice, if you're short on time. Lovely pine trees..

Thank Kaumudi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

If you go to C Springs, go to Pike’s Peak. The road up feels very exposed, but seriously, awesome trip

Thank RoamerGaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’m sure that the peaks look amazing didn’t get a chance to see them in bright sunshine though.

Be very sure of the weather while visiting any where in Colorado Springs and also be always geared up for sudden climate changes.

Thank mugchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a wonderful experience. The went and snow was blowing too hard to allow us to go to the top. We were able to go about two thirds of the way up. We did stop at the 1 store that overlooks the reservoir. There was a gentleman in there that was most helpful and giving us a brief history of the area and making suggestions about stops and visits. Based on his history less than we were able to also explore some other areas close to Pike's Peak. Get someone to drive for you because the view is wonderful and if you are driving you have to pay close attention to the road.

1  Thank Thegigster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The 19 mile drive to the 14,115 foot summit of Pikes Peak provides some amazing views, especially after you move past the tree line. The road is is quite curvy and in many places the illusion of driving into the sky is gut wrenching but in an exhilarating way. Once you reach the summit, the panoramic view is breathtaking. It is cold at windy at the summit but you barely notice due to the view. There is a gift shop with small cafe at the summit where you can shop, grab a warm beverage and a doughnut, and warm up. Many of the shop clerks wore shirts indicating they were EMTs, so if you’re experiencing any of the symptoms of altitude sickness they can assist you. There is also a lodge with gift shop near where the tree line ends. Another gift shop is situated at the reservoir. Each of the gift shops have some of the same items along with some items that a unique to each. There are tons of photo opportunities with unique rock formations, some snow and amazing views. Allow yourself ample time to stop along the way for photos and to fully enjoy the beauty.

Thank debbrapilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews