We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #60 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This hotel is located very close to the Colorado Springs Airport and to Wal-Mart. There is a Mac-Donalds within walking distance. Has a very friendly staff and clean room. Very good place to stay. It is also very good for long term stays. They have good monthly rates. For it being fully furnished, utilities included, and the location. I wouldn't recommend anywhere else in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Third floor is smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are also glad you found us conveniently located, found the rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. We do hope you will indeed stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2016

Professionalism! First impression is very important to me and that is what the staff exactly did. As soon as I entered the building the staff greeted me and shook my hand. They even gave me a tour of the property and my room. I was assigned in the first floor, my room was very neat, clean and smelled great! Value place is right next to a fast food restaurant and a gas station which made even more interesting. I have no complaints or what so ever. Except for the Wi-Fi it should be free. The price I paid for the whole week was worth it. I would definitely chose Value Place again in the future. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: First floor was quiet and also you can check your car from your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our location. We are thrilled that we could provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay at our property. We are looking forward to your return trip and the chance to provide you with a perfect stay on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

The staff is allways great and clean rooms. Great option from all the others. Reasonably priced and clean. Was able to get me a room in a pinch even during the holiday season. Seriously consider this place when on vacation or in between homes. Everything is over priced comparable so.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Paid $62 for a nite's stay for 2 person and would have been all good except for plumbing (4th floor) - bath tub did not drain. Front desk was quick to the rescue(much appreciated) and the problem lies with plumbing structure as i understand.

I trust not every room encounters this and I would let management responds to this.

Almost same issue with toilet!

If not for above i would have added one more star/circle for value and proximity of nearby Macdonalds which is handy for a quick breakfast.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Highadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The issue you mentioned will be addressed and handled appropriately. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Always clean floors and rugs. To include the rug in the elevator. Fresh smell everyday and nice staff ready to assist you in you needs during your stay. The manager of the property is always willing to answer your questions.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daoden2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
12.5 km away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#53 of 104 in Colorado Springs
188 reviews
11.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#63 of 104 in Colorado Springs
45 reviews
15.6 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 104 in Colorado Springs
120 reviews
13 km away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#64 of 104 in Colorado Springs
119 reviews
12.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 555 Airport Creek Pt, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-1665 (Formerly Value Place Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: ₹ 3,140 - ₹ 5,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing