We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RV Ranch at Grand Junction
Nearby Hotels
US$ 154
US$ 134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbine Motel(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$ 84
US$ 66
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Junction Palomino Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Vista Hotel(Grand Junction)
US$ 103
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
8
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This park caters to those without children. The park is clean and has more rules than any place I've been. The sights are tight and the wifi is so slow that you can hardly use it. I will post a pic of the rules, this is just one of 2 pages. Your children are not allowed off your site after 9pm, which we thought was strange as it was still light and we just went for a walk with them around the campground. Also don't plan on swimming with your kids after 730, yep that's against the rules too. We called on the road and we specifically told them we had kids and wanted to make sure the pool was open and see what time it closed. They told us they could swim until 9, so when we arrived at 730 my wife and kids ran to the pool and after 5 minutes a older very rude woman came and proceeded to chastise them cause it was 740. She made sure they left, no one was even at the pool. We assumed it was okay after the phone call, we hadn't read the list of rules yet. Bottom line is the place is clean, no shade, lots of rules. If you are traveling without kids it would be fine, but if you have kids I'd hit the state park to the east, they are more family friendly.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank FamRVMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

The good: well laid out , grounds are well maintained. Most sites have a shade tree. Two shower locations. Close to town and Grand Mesa. Water quality is good, I use a Brita sink filter and it tastes just fine.

The not so good: sites are tight. Unless you get a lucky corner spot. Area is loud. WiFi may as well be non-existent. No cable. Over the air channels amount to 5 garbage channels. Bathrooms are in need of serious remodeling. Shower heads are either missing or leak. Caulking in stalls is mildewed and peeling. Cabinet doors are falling apart. Water is tough adjust to temp. Stalls definitely are not cleaned daily. Pool looks nice from a distance. Water is heavily chlorinated and full of debris. Very dirty, even for an outdoor pool. The cement around pool is cracking and falling apart. Paint inside pool is also peeling and cracking into water. Only a couple cheap plastic lawn chairs and no shade. On a 90° day, a little shade goes a long way. If they put half as much work into the lacking areas as they do the lawn, it would be a fine establishment.

After a week stay......I'm not sure if we'd return.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We've been here for two weeks, are full time RVers & have been in many RV parks. Yes, they have a lot of signs saying clean up after your dog & keep them off the grass, but we've seen too many times that bad dog parents don't clean up. They have 2 dog parks, one is very large & you can certainly walk your dog around the park. Right now, they're repainting tables, swings, etc & doing an overall spring cleanup of the park. There are lots of flowers & you can tell they really want it to look nice. The park is very clean. We don't use the park showers, but I've used the restroom & everything was clean & nice. The laundry room is clean, large & the prices are good. The park prices are reasonable & it's close to everything you need. We have found everyone who works here to be friendly & helpful. Some of the sites seem to be a little tight, but they do have some large ones. They do have free wifi & it is usually quite good. We don't download movies or anything, but for everyday use, we've been happy.

Room Tip: If you come here, this is actually located on a frontage rd off business loop I 70 & F Rd.
Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank goldenruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice park but way to many rules. They accept dogs, but wont allow them to use the grass area outside your front door. In fact, they can't use the grass anywhere in the park! Would have been nice to know this when I called to book a space, or for that matter, when we arrived to check in. Very rude staff! Takes the fun out of camping! This Colorado Native will never return!

"Do This, Don't Do That...Can't You Read the Sign?"

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

this is not a good family park too much complaining they take the fun out of RVing I recommend that you call around to see for other locations if you have children in this park they can't ride their bikes they can't go outside they can't ride scooters they can't go to the park you can go to the pool without a complaint every single time and they charge a lot for those complaints so it's my best recommendation not to stay here if you have a family and you're wanting to have fun

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank akubyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews