We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
8
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
8
6
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice park but way to many rules. They accept dogs, but wont allow them to use the grass area outside your front door. In fact, they can't use the grass anywhere in the park! Would have been nice to know this when I called to book a space, or for that matter, when we arrived to check in. Very rude staff! Takes the fun out of camping! This Colorado Native will never return!

"Do This, Don't Do That...Can't You Read the Sign?"

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

this is not a good family park too much complaining they take the fun out of RVing I recommend that you call around to see for other locations if you have children in this park they can't ride their bikes they can't go outside they can't ride scooters they can't go to the park you can go to the pool without a complaint every single time and they charge a lot for those complaints so it's my best recommendation not to stay here if you have a family and you're wanting to have fun

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank akubyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our dog had taken a dump on OUR site and we hadn't had the opportunity to pick it up because we work full time jobs...I'm on nights... either the manager or the supervisor here picked it up for us.......................and put it on our steps to the RV. To me, that is a childish, immature, and irresponsible response to the issue... We keep a fairly clean yard most of the time. These managers both have poor communication skills, react aggressive to situations with other "full-timers" here at the park. My wife and I like it here for the most part, but feel new managers are necessary to keep campers happy. Many people in the park, both workers and "full-timers" have complaints about them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CurtisRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We have stayed here for over a year..It is so clean.friendly.fun....the best RV place ..The office is so pleasent..A nice big Pool.cabins.clean Playground area also has fruit stand in Sumner yummy fruit..very clean lots well maintained...I just say try it you and your family will Happy you did........
..they also have mini store...ice cream.ice smalls.....Etc...
E&P

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mimispage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The best of all the RV campgrounds in Grand Junction...pool, cafe, trees, laundry, sleep cabins, supplies, game areas and just on the east edge of town. Discounts for Good Sam and AAA..weekly and monthly rates available. Good 50amp pull throughs for big rigs. Have stayed several times this summer. Pleasant staff and helpful hosts.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for pull throughs if needed for a big rig with slide outs. Also ask for no treed area if you wish to use your satellite.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuddlestheThird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews