We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$ 281
US$ 261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 370
US$ 333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
30
18
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
18
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pondroad noisewarm poolhook upstent campinglocal attractionscolorado springswould stay here againarcadervcabinamenitieswalmartcavepeak
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Steve and Lisa (owners) make this a perfect place to make memories with children/grandchildren. The Playground, heated pool, fishing pond and arcade, add fun to an outdoor camping experience. Definitely will camp at Lone Duck again!
Merl

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Merl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We didn't care for this campground. The road noise was obtrusive and annoying, everyone was crammed in, and the place was a bit of a muddy mess. In fact, our first site turned into its own little lake, but the owner let us move to another site that was much better. (That's why I'm giving it two stars instead of one, although If you have a problem, make sure you talk to the husband. The wife is quite nasty.) Anyway, even though we left two days early, all the kids running around seemed to be having a great time, so it might be a good choice for families with kids.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kdec_austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Lone Duck several times. We tent camp, so the complaints about maneuvering RVs we can't relate to. All of our stays have been enjoyable. The kids have plenty to do and keep them busy with the pool, playset, arcade, and store to buy some things with their spending money. Since our last visit the owners have installed a new playset. It's nice to see business owners putting money back in to their business to take care of their customers and keep things up to date and safe. The grounds have lots of mature, lush trees (not just pines) so there's lots of shade throughout the day. It's nice to have a laundry facility onsite to at least be able to dry your own pool towels if nothing else. The campground reminds us of the kind of camping we used to do as kids, so it's nice to be able to share that with our kids and pass on the camping joy to the next generation ;) We will be back many years to come, I'm sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank EB820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days for the 4th of July. The view is beautiful. It was difficult to get into the campground, because you do have to make a uturn on a busy highway. The sites were small, and somewhat difficult to maneuver for our large RV. It was very convenient to Pike's Peak, Cave of the Winds, and other local attractions. There is a small store and small laundry facility. The pool was always busy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This was one of the first stops on our Colorado camping trip and I think it was one of the best campgrounds we stayed at! The people are friendly and very helpful. The campground is beautiful and they have a wonderfully heated outdoor pool. The atmosphere was quiet both from the road noise and other campers. I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews