We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Back Room Pizza

Back Room Pizza
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Cascade
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great pizza and local for me. Finally we get a pizza place that delivers in our area. They are now open for business for sit down pizza in the historic Red Cloud Inn building. the pizza itself is great. You won't get cheated on toppings.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rickl894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

We got a large pizza to share one night while on vacation because everyone was wore out from the days' activities. The pizza was very good. Not the thin/chewy crust like the northeast pizza we like, but certainly way better than the franchise delivery places. The ingredients were all fresh tasting and the value was great for the money. Would definitely order pizza from here again if we were in the area. Only marked it down because of personal preference on the crust. However, if you like a little thicker crust, but not pan style, you will certainly not be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank kellybE3806KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The owners/employees are very friendly and efficient. Great pizza when
you don't want to cook or make the house hot!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ColoradoFoothills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

love the all or nothing! Honestly everyone in the family has a favorite, but all in enjoy each others! GLUTEN-FREE OPTIONS, and GLUTEN-FREE Cake that is to die for!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We found this pizza place by accident by checking Trip Advisor.

My wife and I were trying to decide where to go for dinner. We were thinking pizza. We looked at many of the local pizza places around Manitou Springs, but after driving most of the day, we wanted a simpler choice.

We certainly found it.

This new pizza shop was a very short drive from where we were staying. We jumped in the car to order takeout.

Our dinner was delicious. Because the pizza shop is new, the owner only offered a 16" pizza. I asked him if he could build a smaller one and he suggested 1 or 2 toppings on his cheese bread.

It resembled a small rectangular pizza that had awesome flavor. The crust was crisp and not soggy. The sauce had great flavor with a little spice. The toppings were plentiful. The cheese was soooo good.

Please give this shop serious consideration. I will definitely return in the future when traveling back to the area.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Back Room Pizza also viewed

Cascade, El Paso County
Cascade, El Paso County
 
Cascade, El Paso County
 

Been to Back Room Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing