We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
16
8
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
8
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pondclean bathrooms and showerstent campingclose to homefull hookupsoutdoor poolarcadecreekcabin
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I stayed at the campground in a 30 ft RV with full hookups. There were other camp sites with less hookups or none at all, including tent camping. Very versatile, quiet, and peaceful. Has a pond you can fish in. I saw my neighbors catch a couple of fish for their dinner. The campground has an awesome 80's arcade. They have breakfast in the morning for $5. I really enjoyed my stay here!

Room Tip: Bring dollar bills for the coin machine if you want to play in the arcade.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vendossis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Our weekend retreat. Family friendly, close to home. Always welcome. Clean bathrooms and showers, game room, stocked pond, mini gift shop, play ground, outdoor pool, views, creek, family owned and operated. ♡ Loneduck Always!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MSJacksonCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The have a cute little pond that you can have the kids fish in. It is called Lone duck for the one duck on the pond. (maybe there is more now)

The cabin we got was great. Right next to pool an pond. Our daughter enjoyed the pool. The main lodge has a small cafe and store. The owner at the time had a HUGE dog that was the most friendly I have seen. Later learned the breed has been called the Nanny breed due to it gentle nature and care to children. So don't let the size scare you. Just a living teddy bear. The owners were friendly. The only issue you might have is that campground is right below the Highway. You don't notice it much as the campground sits down below like in a ravine. It may be hard to find off the highway and a little confusing as there are two options when you first turn. The road to the far side of the highway is the road to the campground, not the one going straight towards resident area. This is a family run business as they live on site above the lodge.

Room Tip: Cabin next to pool and pond is GREAT.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cheryle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Great place! Very shady family campground with a wonderful atmosphere. They have an $5.00 all you can eat breakfast every morning, warm pool with a splash pad for the kids, arcade, nice clean bathroom and warm showers. This was my first time here and definitely will be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Nice little campground. Had lots to offer. Swimming pool, Lake, breakfast every morning, close to Pikes Peak and many surrounding attractions and away from busy Colorado Springs. They don't have cable, but surprised to see several local channels picked up! WiFi was spotty, but helpful at times. Overall, I would return. Sites spacious unlike many I saw around the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews