We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
104
17
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonlight suite southwestern decor manitou springs there is no air conditioning pikes peak bed and breakfast three rooms kiva fireplace major attractions spent nights area attractions quiet location a great place to stay old colorado city private sitting room sheri abode
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We were stopping by the Colorado Springs at the last minute so we could drive our 1931 Model A Ford to the summit of Pikes Peak and just by chance checked where to stay in Cascade. How lucky for us that we found this charming inn! Tom was so friendly and helpful. The Ponderosa suite was available and so we had a private sitting room next to our bedroom and bath. There is also the living room for guests use. This building is about 90 years old and very cozy. Room aren't spacious, but it was fine. The bed, pillows and linens were all very nice. This location is very close to Pikes Peak, Manitou Springs and Garden of the Gods. I would definitely recommend this inn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Muvsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeInnkeeper, Owner at Adobe Inn at Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

It was great having you visit the inn during your drive up the scenic Pikes Peak Highway. Great photo of the 1931 Model A Ford in front of the 1929 Adobe Inn! Thanks for writing a review regarding your stay and we hope that you will return in the future if you should find yourself cruisin' back through Cascade, CO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We spent 4 nights in the Moonlight suite and enjoyed the peaceful setting and unique Southwestern/Native American decor. We did not partake of the optional weekend breakfasts, so we can't say we enjoyed the total bed and breakfast experience. The Moonlight room, although the choicest of rooms at the inn, was a bit challenging to enter, as it was on the second floor, accessible only from the outside up a long, narrow, set of stairs....tough to navigate with luggage. Other than the entrance and exit from the room, it was enjoyable sitting on the patio and observing elk coming to visit the grounds to feed on the nearby foliage.

The location was very convenient to Manitou Springs, Pikes Peak National Park, and Old Colorado City with all the local attractions.

Our host was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We would recommend this location for couples.

Room Tip: Moonlight suite for the view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My new fiancee and I stayed in the top room which has its own balcony. Very remote which was perfect for disconnecting from work. Tom and Sheri were very helpful and we felt welcomed. ATT doesn't have good service there (which I didn't mind) so if you need to contact people, they have internet available. If you want a romantic trip away to Colorado Springs, stay here for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeInnkeeper, Owner at Adobe Inn at Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

The private Moonlight Suite was an ideal guest room for your special occasion and we hope that while staying here you created some lasting memories. Congratulations and best wishes, we appreciate the kind review and we truly hope that staying at Adobe Inn made your trip to Colorado that much more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is a great place to stay in the area. It is centrally located to all the sites in the area. At the end of a busy day, it's a quiet location to regroup & refresh your mind & spirit. Tom is a great, caring host. The room was exceptionally clean. The bed was comfortable and the balcony was fantastic. The owners take exceptional pride & caring of their property & guests. The room is relatively small but decorated very nicely. I'm giving it a 4 because the bathroom is very small & doesn't have a hand held showerhead and there is no air conditioning. I do recommend this quaint B&B & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savannah38372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in June at The Adobe Inn Cascade. I recently reread the reviews of this property and most are accurate. The PROS are: Excellent location for visiting the Colorado Springs sights. Everything is within a ten minute drive. Tom, the owner, is a delightful host and helpful. The home is spotless and the bed is comfortable. We stayed in the Adobe Suite and the bed was very comfortable.

The CONS: The Adobe Suite is a very small room and bath without a closet. The only place to put our two suitcases was in front of the Fireplace (which was fine since it is not a gas or wood burning fireplace). There are candles in the fireplace but it was blocked from our view due to our luggage. The coffee pot was on the small vanity in the bathroom-ugh. I moved the coffee maker to the nightstand. There is NO air conditioning, only two windows and a floor fan. It was tolerable but we slept with only a sheet.

There is a beautiful common area room outside the bedroom but during our stay no one used it. The room would be a nice area to use for coffee in the morning rather than the crowded area in our room. I think it would encourage guests to mingle and share their experiences.

Room Tip: Opt for the upstairs Suite.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 986Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeInnkeeper, Owner at Adobe Inn at Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Excellent location near all Pikes Peak area attractions; welcoming host who respects guest's privacy but is always available when needed to ensure guest satisfaction; "spotless" accommodations and comfy bed; also located in the mountains. Sounds appealing for a Colorado vacation.
Adobe Inn is a historic property built in 1929; therefore, the rooms are not going to be spacious with expansive bathrooms. No A/C is correct, we're located at 7500 feet and it cools down nicely at night with little to no humidity. Guests have the opportunity to "mingle" as much as they desire, which in fact they have and do mostly on the inn's front courtyard patio, but we value guest's privacy and offer guests the option to escape from "mingling" if they do not desire while relaxing on their vacation.
We have learned over the past 15 years of operating an inn that it is about the guest's experience and we have tailored the inn to attract a certain customer, primarily couples who want a unique mountain location that is quiet and peaceful at the end of the day. Yes there are pros and cons, but it is a one-of-a-kind lodging experience in the Pikes Peak region of Colorado where memories have been and continue to be made. We appreciate the rating and the review. Thank you for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews