We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$209
View deal
Expedia.com
$209
View deal
FindHotel
$200
View deal
Comfort Inn$209
Hotels.com$209
Lol.travel$233
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
172
117
39
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
117
39
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk no elevator wonderful hotel early check yogurt king suite will stay there again night's sleep staff was friendly exterior bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021

After reading about some previous complaints, it is clear the management has been responsive, as none of the previously mentioned problems were in evidence when I arrived (e.g., old carpeting had clearly been replaced). My room was spotless, and I, like others, was pleasantly surprised at how large the TV was.

I have only one major complaint. Look closely at the images provided above the reviews submitted. You will notice an image of a room, with the bed(s) to the right, and the window/curtains in the center. On either side of the window there appear to be full length blackout drapes, with a sheer drape in the middle, above the in-wall-mounted HVAC system. The drapery is fake! You cannot pull either side shut to darken the room for sleeping. Soooooooooo, if you've had a particularly long day, long drive, etc., and are planning on sleeping in, you can forget it. The sheer curtain in the middle allows the sunlight to come streaming in as soon as the sun comes up. This is the first time, in memory, of traveling anywhere in the world, that I was not able to pull the curtains closed and darken the room for sleeping. I believe I know why.............the design was a fiasco, because if the blackout drapes were to be pulled shut, then the a/c would be blocked. The solution is simple; install blackout drapery the same length as the sheer, center drape.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emily r, Revenue Management at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

You're right! We listen to our guests, we want you to be as comfortable as possible! We heard you about the carpeting, and you can bet we are listening to your concerns about the draperies! Thanks so much for staying - and for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

This was just a terrific hotel - and a fantastic place for the money. The television was enormous, room a good size, it was spotless and the beds were comfy. We had a mini frig, plenty of hot water - and a quiet, good night's sleep. Check in was easy. Will stay there again over higher priced, fancy options in a second. Really impressed.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Staff was friendly and our rooms were clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there and we will make sure to stay there again when we come by the area. I recommended it to my friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank karengA3284OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021

We were in town for the weekend and ended up telling myself that I'd not stay here again from 2 years ago. I've stayed here a total of 3 times, the first time was an awesome experience, these last 2 have been terrible and I will not return. There is no elevator to get to the second floor so plan on hoofing your luggage up the stairs to be met with smelly dirt carpet in the hallways. Once you get into your room you will find more dirty carpet and nice strands of hair that don't match your color. When you try to relax and take a shower, darn the water spout is broken and sprays water everywhere but to the showerhead! Then try to go for a dip, wait a minute the Hottub is broken (again) and the pool is by reservations due to covid, Ok, tomorrow will be better once you have the not-so-delicious poor excuse of breakfast. (stale energy bars and yogurt) which we are told is because of Covid. Interesting, being the less expensive hotels across town manage to pull off a nice breakfast and still comply with restrictions?? I will end on a positive note, the hotel exterior has a nice curb appeal and the pictures in the room are pretty to look at.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emily r, Revenue Management at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Hi again!
I've tried to reach you but to no avail... would love to catch up with you sometime on your concerns!
You're right, our charming mountain getaway does not have an elevator, but we are pleased to help you with your luggage - or give you a great room on the first floor. As for the carpet, we agree it's time for a refresh, that carpet you mentioned - and ALL of our carpet is being replaced starting next week! We sure are excited for our guests to see the finished product!
Our hot tub had a malfunction, and we had it fixed just as fast as we could! Sorry for any inconvenience. As for your note about 'again', the last time our hot tub was unavailable was when we were UPGRADING our pool and hot tub area last year - it looks amazing. What a great place to take a break after a long day of skiing!!!

We abide by all Covid-related restrictions and will continue to do so, we take your health and the health of our guests very seriously. We know it can be frustrating, and we, too, cannot wait for our days to return to some kind of 'normal'. Until then, our breakfast offers apples/ oranges/ clementines - variety of yogurts and muffins, protein bars... fruit cups, pastry and always our 24/7 coffee and tea!
Thanks again for your notes! We appreciate all feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

We stayed one night here as a base to visit the Maroon Bells just outside of Aspen. We were warmly welcomed and went up to our very spacious, very clean room. The staff was very helpful in recommending a good restaurant for dinner. We checked out early the next morning for our visit to the Maroon Bells which, in addition to this hotel, we highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeidiP786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emily r, Revenue Management at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

Hey thanks! We love Maroon Bells, too! So pleased to hear you had a great visit and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews