We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and good value. Pet friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good location and good value. Pet friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very affordable way to visit Aspen. The rooms were very nice and clean. It was the best hotel I found for me to have my dog with. I stayed at several place in Glenwood Springs too, this was the best place for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandnas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    102
    63
    20
    9
See reviews for
102
71
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
AUS
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed for three nights in this excellent hotel . The location is convenient to get easily to the ski resorts of Aspen,Snowmass and Buttermilk , just ten miles from the interstate and also close to Glenwood Springs , where you can soak in thermal water.
We were given a spacious suite with view of the river and of the rocks behind the highway . There are enought shops , restaurants and cafes nearby . Enough parking lots in front of the hotel.
Best of all was the service: The hotel is family run and you feel that . All of the staff try to make your wishes come true . Debbie, the lady at the front desk , was extremely friendly to us , helped us with all our questions and always waited with tidying up the breakfast area until we had finished , and always and quickly refilled things that had run out. The breakfast itself was amazing , you find everything you can dream of there .
They are pet-friendly , two cute little and friendly dogs living with them and welcoming guests .
We strongly recommend staying at this hotel and will certainly return ! We were really sad having had to leave ...Our stay was truly unforgettable.
Thanks to the staff and family of Days Inn Carbondale and best regards !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterXAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed at the Days Inn for a couple of nights while fishing in Basalt. Both DI and Comfort Inn, next door, are cheaper than Basalt hotels. Days Inn is ok. A large suite. Good front desk service. The room smelled like perfume covering up for a smoker. But, for cheap, I'd stay here again.

I also stayed at the Comfort Inn. Costs a little more, but is much cleaner/newer(?).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfish49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here one night as we left Aspen. Really friendly, nice guy at check in. Clean room, quiet night. Good breakfast in morning. Only minor drawback is the really small bathroom, but that was a minor inconvenience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Chose to stay in this hotel with my working Border Collies, as Days Inn Carbondale is a host hotel for the 2011 National Sheepdog Finals. They welcomed me with three dogs (arranged in advance). They are quite pet-friendly; even a couple of clerks had their dogs with them. Carbondale is a neat little town and about a half-hour from Aspen, where my family had a reunion.

My room was located at my request on the first floor and next to the side entry door, for convenience of dog walking, but I could hear the side door as folks went in and out. It was also right beside the stairwell, and I could pretty easily hear other guests going up and down the stairs, some sounding as though they were thumping as heavily as possible. So, I'd probably ask for a room one or two doors further from the exit.

Everything worked and was in good condition. There was a frustrating lag on the TV cable service when changing channels, though this is probably the fault of the cable provider, not the hotel. Bed and bath linens were decent. No issues with Wi-Fi.

Breakfast wasn't "home made" but at least there was a variety, including hard boiled eggs and packages of "Craisins," along with the usual toast and fruit.

There's a small empty lot between the Days Inn and the neighboring Comfort Inn where trustworthy dogs can be walked off leash.

Used the guest laundry, which was conveniently located to my room; no issues.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: View of the Roaring Fork River is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiriusBlackDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
18.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
20.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
17.3 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
15.7 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carbondale

Property: Days Inn Carbondale
Address: 950 Cowen Dr, Intersection of Hwy 82 and Hwy 133, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,288 - ₹ 12,122
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carbondale 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing