We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
31
52
36
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
52
36
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street room was clean the royal gorge train waffles comfortable temperature comfortable king size bed bit dated front desk clerk hard boiled eggs main st stayed two nights next morning pool and hot tub continental breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful in town the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Rooms were clean,very nice and quiet. Bed was very comfortable,slept like a baby. The people that they have on staff were very friendly and helpful! Especially the young lady that was working the front desk customer service position. Her name is Bianca and I have to say she was the friendliest and most helpful of anyone at any place we stayed in Colorado! She made our stay fun! Loved her smile! :-)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itzakeeper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear itzakeeper12,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of your stay at our hotel. It is so wonderful to receive such a complimenting review. We love that you liked the clean, quiet room and that your bed was so comfortable you slept like a baby. Also, thank you for the kind words about Bianca. You can guarantee we will share your compliment with her. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Swart
Front Desk/Night Auditor
Econo Lodge
Canon City, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this motel off of location more than anything- it's directly across the street from the royal gorge train.
The room itself was okay. Nice size, decent bed. Bathroom is a little on the small size, but nothing terrible. For the amount of noise the shower made, I did expect better water pressure.

All in all, I'd stay here again. It's conveniently located, decently priced, and the staff was super friendly.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank catchthis0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear catchthis0905,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are so sorry the shower made a noise and the water pressure wasn't to good. We will definitely have our maintenance staff look into what is causing the noise and see if he can get the water pressure to be better. We are pleased you liked the hotels location and that other than the shower and the bathroom size the room was accommodating. We would love to have you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Swart
Front Desk/Night Auditor
Econo Lodge
Canon City, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here this past Friday, 9/17. I was a little reluctant about this Choice property as it was close to the bottom of hotels in town. It was 7:30pm on a Friday night and we knew our options were limited. I saw reviews for 60$/night but due to the festival near by and weekend we paid 78$ plus taxes. After speaking with the friendly front desk clerk, we decided to stay. She was very welcoming and happy to show me the room before we made a decision. The parking lot was full and the spaces were a little tight. We had a Toyota Avalon and barely had room to open doors. It is directly across from the train station and I was afraid the horn would bother me... Not at all!! We also stayed in the room closest to the stairs and the noise was not a problem. In the morning was a different story as we heard the showers and everyone packing to leave. King size bed was comfortable. The room was clean but definitely outdated. Large bathroom with soap, shampoo and blow dryer. They offer basic continental breakfast. Comfortable night sleep and affordable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TRIGGRTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear TRIGGRTX,
Thank you for completing an online review of your stay at the Econo Lodge in Canon City, CO. It is such a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests and we love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the walls tend to be on the thin side and that your were able to hear people showering and getting ready to leave the hotel the next morning. We pride ourselves in being able to accommodate all of our guests and are glad you were met with a nice friendly front desk associate who was able to show you the room before you chose to stay. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Swart
Front Desk/Night Auditor
Econo Lodge
Canon City, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Although a little dated, reasonable rates and clean rooms. Front desk personnel very friendly and helpful with local information. Although on the main road, rooms were quiet. Also, only one block from Main Street. A number of places to go for a bite to eat and grab some adult beverages.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Gary V,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of your stay at the Econo Lodge in Canon City, CO. We love hearing back from our guests and were pleased to learn that you liked the location of the hotel. We are also glad you had a nice quiet room and that our room rates were good. We like knowing that you were met with a hospitable front desk associate and they were able to give you helpful information about the local area. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Swart
Front Desk/Night Auditor
Econo Lodge
Canon City, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The motel offers a discount for people in town to ride the train. You have to request the discount, but it is cheerfully given. The motel was quiet and has plenty of parking.
They accept American Express.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 300gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear 300gem,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that your were accommodated with your request for a discounted rate. We also provide other discounts as well and would be happy to work with our guests. We are pleased to know you had a quiet stay and the there was plenty of parking. We accept American Express, Discover, Master Card, and Visa. We would love for you to stay with us again soon..
Sincerely,
Jennifer Swart
Front Desk/Night Auditor
Econo Lodge
Canon City, CO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews