We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Canon City(Canon City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 127
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Canon City)
US$ 92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 75
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Canon City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colorado Inn(Canon City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
171
65
22
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
65
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcontinental breakfastbagelsthe ownerhistoric main streetthe royal gorge trainchia seedsscenic drivesmall kitchenettestay there againceiling fantrain depotbased on other reviewschain hotelswalking distancein towncoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We chose this hotel last minute, after our camping trip was tragically cut short by a tent malfunction. We chose this one because of the good reviews and reasonable price. We weren't expecting much, as we were just looking for a dry place to sleep. The owners were very friendly and professional. Our room was the cleanest I have ever seen in a motel or hotel. Everything was very comfortable and soothing and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sticknin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much!

We had a lower king room, that was very clean. The bed and bedding were new and so very comfortable.

This is not a resort. It is however; a small very clean and well maintained motel.

We will stay again.

Great location.

Very nice family owned and managed place to stay.

Support a small business and stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank infinitechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We picked this because it was relatively inexpensive and had good reviews, but we weren't expecting anything out of the ordinary. Well, the room was simply great. Comfortable, clean, recently renovated, and very well thought-out. Good reading lights by the bed (which is far too seldom the case), plenty of electrical outlets, comfortable bed and pillows, nicely decorated -- nothing at all to complain about, which is unusual for me. The capstone was the breakfast, served in a comfortable lounge, with a view of -- guess what -- the park across the road. It took the standard motel breakfast to an entirely new level: real oatmeal with lots of stuff to add to it, a good selection of dry cereal, real (not cellophane-wrapped) pastries, bagels -- nothing really out of the ordinary, but everything first-rate. I wish more motels were run like this.

Room Tip: It might be best to choose a room without the "park view," since those front on US 50 and have some road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Porcophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Parkview Inn Motel doesn't look like much from the highway, but I checked it out on Trip Advisor, decided to stay there and wasn't disappointed. Irmina (I think that is her name) was very friendly at the desk. We stayed in the Family Suite and my wife, our four kids and I had plenty of space in the huge room. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast wasn't all that fancy, but adequate to what we needed. We plan on staying at Parkview Inn the next time we go to Canon City.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your kids, check out the Family Suite.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is an old school drive up motel. The room was small, clean and the bed was great. It was a little noisy being right on top of the main drag through town but we slept fine. Very inexpensive. It was an easy walk to the Royal Gorge Railroad and to the shops and eateries on Main St. A fun little getaway close to home.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews