We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”
Review of Pinon Court Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinon Court Cabins
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and I took a fly-by-the-seat-of-your pants Colorado trip and happened upon Pinon Court Cabins in Buena Vista. We were drawn to it by the attractive exterior decoration. Our one night was so enjoyable in the best sense of the word: comfortable beds, lots of extras, a homey atmosphere, and the nicest and most welcoming hosts ever. As we left, Jackie and Phil steered us to Cottonwood Pass, which turned out to be a beautiful memory for us, with great pictures and unforgettable scenery. A super time in a fun place, thanks Jackie and Phil!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

for the last 5 years we have been coming to thebuena vista area to do a week of prospecting on the arkansas river and the last 4 years have stayed at pinon court because what wonderful hosts that jackie and phil are.not only do we know that we will have a ,nice clean cabin that is like a home away from home,but they also share where the good fishing spots are.thank you jackie and phil for making our vacations so special.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

What a wonderful weekend we spent with Jackie and Philip at the Pinon Court Cabins! It was like home away from home, very clean, comfortable and relaxing.
We we treated to a friendly, welcoming atmosphere with the ideal amount of respect for privacy.
I'm coming back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We recently passed through while my husband and I were touring Colorado by motorcycle with another couple. The serenity and quaintness of the property caught our eye so we stopped and inquired. There we met Phil who was SO kind and showed us the cabins. We looked at just the two we needed and decided to stay. Our cabin was warmly furnished, the bed was very comfortable, and I loved all the stained glass and other special touches! We even had a garage attached to our cabin to park our motorcycle, and, in the morning, watched two bucks with velvet grazing across the alley. We only stayed one night and then rode on, but Jackie and Phil were terrific. They weclomed us to use the patio, grill, and chiminea. Very homey. Thank you, Phil and Jackie!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My wife and I have visited many areas throughout Colorado but had never been to Buena Vista for a stay. Pinon Court Cabins are comfortable, clean, and located on the main street of Buena Vista for convenient access to all activities. We had a marvelous time, thanks in part, to the owners of Pinon Court, Jackie and Phil. They gave us inside tips on the best fishing sites and made us feel as though they were friends and family, not just owners of cabin units. They actually went out of their way to make us comfortable and our trip pleasurable. We were also able to smoke our meat on the outside smokers and had the availability of frying our fish on the cookers for that purpose in the courtyard which, by the way, is very pretty. They really made us feel at home! Thanks Philip and Jackie!

Gerald

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Vista
0.6 km away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
497 reviews
37.1 km away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
35.3 km away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
530 reviews
1.2 km away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
207 reviews
12.6 km away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinon Court Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinon Court Cabins

Address: 227 US Highway 24 N, Buena Vista, CO 81211-9572
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Buena Vista
Price Range: ₹ 5,992 - ₹ 7,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinon Court Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinon Court Cabins is nestled in the picturesque town of Buena Vista, CO surrounded by miles and miles of the natural splendor the Collegiate Peaks of the Rocky Mountains. At Pinon Court Cabins, you’ll be within walking distance of our historic downtown, grocery store, restaurants and nightlife. Directly across the street is McPhelemy park with fishing pond on the Cottonwood Creek. In-town convenience of a hotel, spaciousness of a cabin and unsurpassed hospitality. All of our cabins provide the following amenities for the weary traveler: carport, Personal Carport, cable, Premium Cable Television, Air Conditioning, Wireless Internet, Complimentary Coffee, Kitchenettes complete with; utensils, pots & pans, refrigerator and freezer, microwave oven, gas stove-top, and toaster. Outside of your cabin, guests may enjoy: Access to our laundromat with commercial washer/dryer available 8am to 8pm and central garden courtyard with picnic bench and chimineas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pinon Court Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinon Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing