We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highland Heaven - a heavenly experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside View of Highland Heaven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Outside View of Highland Heaven
Dining area.
Boot & Glove heater.  Heated air will dry wet boots in a hour from the inside out.
Dining Area
Kitchen with 6 burner stove.
Master Bedroom.
Mini suite with a fly fishing theme.
Bedroom that sleeps 4.
Downstairs Family Room.
Our large hot that fits six guests!
Foosball table for the kids.
Sailing and Paddle boarding in the Summer!
Mountain Biking and Wildflowers!
Night view of Highland Heaven!
The Grand Master Bath.
Another view of the MBR.
A cataract lake hike.
Kitchen view!
Upstairs Foyer!
Beautiful Golf Course views.
Local Elk checking out the course.
Breckenridge Golf Course Club house with bar and restaurant.
Large acre back yard.  Far from the neighbors. Lots of privacy!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbie p
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
“Highland Heaven - a heavenly experience”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

What's the magic word with property? LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! This luxury, upscale home is situated in a beautiful, quiet cul de sac near the golf course. The neighborhood is nicely located off the main road, half way between downtown Breckenridge and downtown Frisco. Both very nice, quaint towns. The home is spectacular! The owners have thought of every little detail - you will want for nothing while staying here. Everything is provided. Kitchen especially well stocked with everything! The beds/linens extremely comfortable and of high quality, as well as the bath towels. Floorpan is excellent, with plenty of space for families. Very comfortable furniture, beautifully decorated! Fireplaces abound with easy on/off feature. There's a great deck and jacuzzi (ahhhh!) for relaxing and grilling. Full size laundry room w new washer/dryer. Full size garage and closet dedicated to skis/snowboards/boots. The home was spotless, clean, very well organized. Owners very helpful, responsive and informative. A pleasure to work with. We highly recommend this rental vacation home! We loved our stay and will return again, God willing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall comfort, cleanliness, everything provided
Liked least: not a single negative thought comes to mind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
We do our very best to make the home perfect. We also rent as guests on Trip Advisor and VRBO and want our guests be treated as we want to be treated. It is great that Debbie and Steve reaffirm how nice the home is and how great the location is. We hope that they join us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Wow! This home has everything”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here with three other couples. Plenty of room for everyone. Beautifully appointed, comfortable beds, a well stocked kitchen. Loved the new hot tub right off the deck. What a great way to spend the evening after skiing all day. Hope to get back to Breckenridge sometime during the summer months and check out the golf courses. I would definitely try and stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners thought of everything - Very convenient.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Cindy T and her group were a joy to work with. The commented on how easy it was to get to the Gondola and that they wanted to use the Snowshoes in the garage in the deep powder around the home. Cindy said her husband can't wait to come back and golf this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
“Five Star Experience”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Walking into this beautiful home took my breath away. A huge great room with large windows with a view of the mountains on one side and an aspen forest on the other. This home was so well furnished and decorated. Everything was 5 star. It had everything you needed and more. It was so spacious and romantic. The hot tub was a hit. It was perfect weekend and I would come back again. Plenty of space for two families or one large family. All the bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect. No one gets short changed. That extra family room on lower level is a perfect spot for the kids while adults enjoy the main level. We found our new perfect spot in Breck. Can not wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Richard was a joy to work with. He had a lot of questions, and we made him feel very comfortable with Highland Heaven. He was very happy with the very short drive to the Gondola and wants to come back for the great golf at the Highlands Golf course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From the moment I walked in the door, I knew I was in an amazing home. Well-appointed, the owners have thought of EveryThing. Four large inviting bedroom suites, two separate indoor gathering spots with fireplaces, an outdoor deck tricked out with a hot tub, a kitchen that makes cooking on vacation a pleasure,...Wow! We will definitely rent this home again, & again. The owners are knowledgable about the mountain, the altitude & the town. They were available via cell, text & email with punctual responses. Can't recommend this home/these owners highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great room!
Liked least: hmmm, not a thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
It was a pleasure to have Christine as our guest. We hope that they come back this summer to enjoy the golf, hikes, fishing, and super views of the Mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Absolutely Incredible!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Highland Heaven is by far the most beautiful vacation home we have ever rented. It is stunningly decorated -- beautiful furnishings, lots of natural light, everything one could ever want in a gourmet kitchen, etc. Every detail has been accounted for, from the hot tub on the deck under the stars (absolute heaven to have a glass of wine in the hot tub with the snow flakes coming down!) to the boot warmers when you come in from a great ski day. We loved how it provided a relaxing, serene setting in a beautiful wooded area right outside the town of Breckenridge but was easily accessible to everything. It was really easy to get to the gondola for skiing -- some of the most amazing ski terrain we've ever experienced! Our kids loved the easy access to the snow tubing hill over at Frisco and the sledding hill in Breck. What amazing family memories! I was particularly impressed that this home has four bedroom and bath suites, so it was easy to have family time or to spread out on our own too. I can't imagine a better vacation home in Breckenridge than this one. It's big enough for multiple families and couples to vacation together, and we plan to come out again in the summer to see the incredible wild flowers, along with whitewater rafting and fly fishing. Bill and Kathy were so easy to work with and sincerely wanted us to have a great time in Breckenridge. Wow, Wow, Wow! Thank you helping us make memories to last a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home layout, natural light, lots of amenities, location
Liked least: That I can't live there permanently! :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Jennifer was very detailed in her requests for information and wanted things like boot heaters and private bathrooms. It made us feel great to hear that the home was even better than the pictures. We hope her family joins us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing