We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in Breckenridge”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside View of Highland Heaven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Outside View of Highland Heaven
Dining area.
Boot & Glove heater.  Heated air will dry wet boots in a hour from the inside out.
Dining Area
Kitchen with 6 burner stove.
Master Bedroom.
Mini suite with a fly fishing theme.
Bedroom that sleeps 4.
Downstairs Family Room.
Our large hot that fits six guests!
Foosball table for the kids.
Sailing and Paddle boarding in the Summer!
Mountain Biking and Wildflowers!
Night view of Highland Heaven!
The Grand Master Bath.
Another view of the MBR.
A cataract lake hike.
Kitchen view!
Upstairs Foyer!
Beautiful Golf Course views.
Local Elk checking out the course.
Breckenridge Golf Course Club house with bar and restaurant.
Large acre back yard.  Far from the neighbors. Lots of privacy!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Todd B
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Heaven in Breckenridge”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Highland Heaven is very well named. It is a Heavenly place. It is in the Highlands which is a Jack Nicklaus Golf course community. On a Cul-De-Sac off the beaten path, surrounded by lodge pole pines, spruce and aspen trees. The owners went out of their way to decorate and make comfortable. Beautiful paintings and artwork, very comfortable beds, and a very quiet home. They even provided "flip flops" for those who did not bring them to keep the home extra clean. Kitchen is mind boggling and fully equipped with every pot/pan/spice you need to create a feast. 6 Burner gas stove and extra large refrigerator and every appliance you might need to make it a perfect place for a large family or group.

Bill was extremely easy to work with. Very detailed and provided a lot of information about the area to include golf and the best hikes and places to fly fish. He always answered his phone. I would strongly recommend this home for a family or for 4 couples wanting a private bedroom and bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall beauty of the home and area.
Liked least: Not much to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
We were happy to have Todd and his family at Highland Heaven. We hope that they come back for ski season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymomm...
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
“Highland Heaven- Best Trip Ever”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I cannot say enough about this place or the owner! The owner was very helpful prior to our trip, giving a lot of information that we needed about the house and the local area. He was very informative about things we needed to know when traveling to a higher altitude. He gave us a lot of information about different points of interest in Breck that helped us in making decisions on what great activities we could do. The house is located in a beautiful area, close enough to town, but set up in a beautiful neighborhood with a tranquil view! It was easy to find and when we arrived everything was just as we pictured it to be. It is a beautiful home that easily accommodated our family of six. We wanted to find a place where everyone could have their own bedroom and bathroom located close to all of the activities. This was IT! Everything you needed was there. We had no trouble at all cooking our meals because all the utensils were right there. My husband was in heaven with a sub zero fridge and large gas stove. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. There was enough room for all of us to hang out and watch TV together or retreat to the bedroom where there was a TV in each plus the living room and the den. We felt right at home here and loved eating dinners at the huge kitchen table. After a long day of hiking and biking around Lake Dillon, it was so relaxing to sit in the Jacuzzi on the back porch and just feel like you are a part of nature. We could have sat there for hours reading a book and enjoying the peaceful tree lined property. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Like I said, everything we could have possibly needed was there and Bill was so helpful to us prior to our arrival. I loved Breckenridge and hope to be back this winter! I highly recommend this place to anyone who is going to Breckenridge. We have since recommended it to many of our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom for each bedroom
Liked least: It was amazing. No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Krissy and her family were a joy to work with. Kathy and I are glad that they found so many fun things to do. Summer is just as much fun as the winter season with golf, hiking, biking, fly fishing and many other activities. Bill H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamman201...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent mountain home, close to Breck golf course”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I found this property to be very close to Breck golf course, we played twice.
The home has big rooms, is very quiet, has a brand new hot tub which came in useful. You are only minutes to Breckenridge so a great location.
Definitely would stay there again, a beautiful property!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location to golf course and town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Golfers really love Highland Heaven. A short 2 minute driver to the club house and then a nice jacuzzi tub to soak in after 27 holes. Bill H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing