We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was right - this place must have been awesome-in the 90s?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Price was right - this place must have been awesome-in the 90s?”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night in April. Our room was decent - we were told we had a mountain view but it was more of the side of the mountain. This place truly has a lodge feel - when we stayed it seemed like there were about 5 other people at the whole resort(end of ski season!) Clean room.

The FREE breakfast was great to have - typical hotel type - waffles/coffee and danishes.

They have a free shuttle that will take you down to town and you can call them when you are ready to be picked up.

This is off the beaten path of Breckenridge, but if you like your piece and quiet you should sit on the balcony of this lodge - its Beautiful. I can see that this was the place to be...in the 90s?!

Room Tip: We called the hotel directly but noticed that the price dropped about $20 a night on hotwire.com. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gac08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Our complimentary shuttle only runs during the Ski Season. We no longer have a direct shuttle for transportation till opening day of Breckenridge Ski Resort in Nov. 2012. The Lodge does sit right on the local free bus route so there is still a means of free transportation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    221
    72
    50
    28
See reviews for
174
337
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

When we first saw this place nestled high on a perch overlooking Breckenridge, my wife and I both exclaimed "Wow." We were not disappointed.

Has a true lodge feel with exposed timber, fireplace in lobby and plenty of books, games and comfy chairs in foyer. On the deck, 2 hottubs overlooking the setting sun, the ski resort and the town.

The views are truly spectacular, well worth paying the extra "mountain view" rate.

The complimentary breakfast was OK, the cereal, bagels, mini-muffins, make-your-own waffles standard. Why fruits are always in such short supply at these breakfasts are a mystery. But again, the views from the breakfast room made everything taste better.

Very nice room, clean, comfortable.

A word of caution: elevation. As Breckenridge is about 9700 feet, the lodge is over 10,000 . You may want to arrive acclimated.

Room Tip: Mountain-view rooms worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFRMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This place is just gorgeous. People are wonderful, shuttle to town is convenient. Hot tubs look right at the mountain. Rooms are very nice, good size and beds are comfortable. Bring earplugs. Walls are thin. We got this place at a good price so it was well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabanna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I have stayed at the lodge four years in a row. The shuttle takes you right to the slopes and restaurants. The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms are clean and spacious. The views from room was spectacular.

Room Tip: west facing rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I at the last minute booked a night at The Lodge and Spa on a trip through Colorado with our 6 month old. My husband had been to Breckenridge before and stayed st the Hyatt which is in a primo location. This hotel is not walking distance to anything. The staff were very nice and the rooms were decent (not fancy but cute). there is a sink, mini fridge and microwave. On the negative side, our room was so hot we had to sleep with the windows open when it was 29 degrees out. We tried everything and couldnt get the room to cool. When we were taking a nap, we had someone use their key and come in our room because they were told that was their room. There is no restaurant on site but they do give you a directory of places you can order from and pay a delivery service to bring you food. This hotel is located above Breckenridge so the views are great but if you suffer from altitude sickness or don't know if you do, this isn't for you. I got very sick and had to go to urgent care because of the height of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eillac2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge is very sorry to hear that this guest was affected by altitude sickness during their stay with us. The Lodge is located slightly higher than the town of Breckenridge. Altitude sickness can happen to anyone and at any altitude over 7,200 feet. We recommend to our guests to drink plenty of water and take some IB Profiin to thin the blood. There are also options to obtain oxygen if needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
2.0 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
1.3 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.8 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
1.3 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#15 of 23 in Breckenridge
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,981 - ₹ 22,796
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing