We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for you if you get altitude sickness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not for you if you get altitude sickness”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I at the last minute booked a night at The Lodge and Spa on a trip through Colorado with our 6 month old. My husband had been to Breckenridge before and stayed st the Hyatt which is in a primo location. This hotel is not walking distance to anything. The staff were very nice and the rooms were decent (not fancy but cute). there is a sink, mini fridge and microwave. On the negative side, our room was so hot we had to sleep with the windows open when it was 29 degrees out. We tried everything and couldnt get the room to cool. When we were taking a nap, we had someone use their key and come in our room because they were told that was their room. There is no restaurant on site but they do give you a directory of places you can order from and pay a delivery service to bring you food. This hotel is located above Breckenridge so the views are great but if you suffer from altitude sickness or don't know if you do, this isn't for you. I got very sick and had to go to urgent care because of the height of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eillac2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge is very sorry to hear that this guest was affected by altitude sickness during their stay with us. The Lodge is located slightly higher than the town of Breckenridge. Altitude sickness can happen to anyone and at any altitude over 7,200 feet. We recommend to our guests to drink plenty of water and take some IB Profiin to thin the blood. There are also options to obtain oxygen if needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    213
    72
    48
    28
See reviews for
166
317
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my two children and husband. It is a beautiful place with comfy beds and a good amount of room. They offer shuttle service into the town of Breckenridge and take pets. They have a free breakfast that will not blow you away but will fill you up in a pricey town for food. The breakfast area is in a lovely window filled room that looks right on the mountains. The only negatives were the water took a long time to heat up and our room was near the hot tubs which were a little noisy at night. Be sure to request a room away from this area unless you are willing to join the party. The good news is that they close at ten and after that it was very quiet. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a nice affordable alternative in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return!
We do allow dogs it is $20/night for up to 2 dogs. We have certain rooms that are pet friendly.
Our shuttle runs during the winter season only, however we are on the local bus route too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel is really good for the rate they charge. Also, the hotel service is great. Loved the shuttle service, it was prompt and the drivers were very friendly and informative. The views of the mountains from the room were beautiful.

I am planning to stay at the lodge during my next visit to Breckenridge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorningSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge was a great choice. It is set up in the hills which makes for beautiful views. We took it slow up the hill when we got there because of the conditions but for the rest of our stay a courtesy van took us everywhere: shopping, dinner, or straight to the lift. Our room wasn't the most updated had a rustic charm and a fireplace. linens appeared modern. They had a great complimentary continental breakfast every morning which was better than most places I've been. There was a place for ski storage inside but if you want to keep them in your room there were no rules against walking around in your boots. They have a wonderful spa and I wish i had more time to cozy up with a book in front of their lobby fireplace with an amazing view. Overall, this is a smaller place but well priced and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we asked for a room with a fireplace and it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcdefg1234531079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you or any of your friends and family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrightsville beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I recently returned for another fantastic visit to the lodge and again was overwhelmed. The facility with a most awesome, comp breakfast, views and spa are accentuated by a staff that is always incredibly accomodating. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thanks for returning to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
2.0 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.3 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
3.1 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,149 - ₹ 19,780
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing