We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location is everything!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location is everything!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my two children and husband. It is a beautiful place with comfy beds and a good amount of room. They offer shuttle service into the town of Breckenridge and take pets. They have a free breakfast that will not blow you away but will fill you up in a pricey town for food. The breakfast area is in a lovely window filled room that looks right on the mountains. The only negatives were the water took a long time to heat up and our room was near the hot tubs which were a little noisy at night. Be sure to request a room away from this area unless you are willing to join the party. The good news is that they close at ten and after that it was very quiet. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a nice affordable alternative in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return!
We do allow dogs it is $20/night for up to 2 dogs. We have certain rooms that are pet friendly.
Our shuttle runs during the winter season only, however we are on the local bus route too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    204
    68
    47
    28
See reviews for
148
301
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel is really good for the rate they charge. Also, the hotel service is great. Loved the shuttle service, it was prompt and the drivers were very friendly and informative. The views of the mountains from the room were beautiful.

I am planning to stay at the lodge during my next visit to Breckenridge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MorningSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge was a great choice. It is set up in the hills which makes for beautiful views. We took it slow up the hill when we got there because of the conditions but for the rest of our stay a courtesy van took us everywhere: shopping, dinner, or straight to the lift. Our room wasn't the most updated had a rustic charm and a fireplace. linens appeared modern. They had a great complimentary continental breakfast every morning which was better than most places I've been. There was a place for ski storage inside but if you want to keep them in your room there were no rules against walking around in your boots. They have a wonderful spa and I wish i had more time to cozy up with a book in front of their lobby fireplace with an amazing view. Overall, this is a smaller place but well priced and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we asked for a room with a fireplace and it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abcdefg1234531079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you or any of your friends and family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrightsville beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I recently returned for another fantastic visit to the lodge and again was overwhelmed. The facility with a most awesome, comp breakfast, views and spa are accentuated by a staff that is always incredibly accomodating. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thanks for returning to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our room was great! We had a balcony which overlooked the beautiful view of the mountains. Nice sized, well equiped room (not your typical room with two beds squeezed into a room). I was in hospitality purchasing for many years and found the pillows to be the best that I have ever used. The continental breakfast was nice (a warm option other than waffles would have been better) but we found plenty to eat and drink before heading out to the slopes. At the front desk was Karen who was pleasant to everyone and made you feel like you were at your home away from home. We need more Karens in hospitality. Great stay!! Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryg34618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
It is always great to hear such wonderful things from someone that has been in the hospitality business! I cannot agree with you more that we need more “Karen’s” in the world. She is a blessing to our team and I appreciate you taking the time to let her know that! We hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
2.0 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.8 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
3.1 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.4 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 22 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,303 - ₹ 27,073
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing