We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MIDWEST SENIORS IN PARADISE”
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches Dining and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches
Dining and fireplace
A winter view of the mountain.
View out the patio doors in the summer. 100 yards to the lift.
Front Entrance
MBR with a KING BED
Guest Bedroom with a KING BED.
Master Bath
The outdoor pool.
Your hosts, Bill & Kathy.
Map showing the lift and hot tub
TV and Bench in the MBR
Master Bath
Dining and Kitchen
Mountainwood Front Entrance
Kathy catching trout around Breck
July wild flowers
Early July in Breck
Your hosts at the top of Breck
Almost 13,000 Feet, Highest Point in North America for Sking
Summer Pool fun
Is there enough snow in April.  Kathy is 5'4'
View from across the street.
View from the guest BR window.
Indoor hot tubs.
Outdoor heated pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“MIDWEST SENIORS IN PARADISE”
Reviewed 20 April 2010 for a stay in January 2010

We have rented Alpine Paradise at Mountainwood for our 2-week ski vacation on two occasions and will do so again. It is in an ideal location with the all-important "ski-in ski-out" feature. The condo is beautifully furnished and makes us feel like we're right at home. The security of the building and underground parking are also a big plus. The
owners are very accomodating and friendly, easy to contact and very much on top of their management responsibilities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise above us
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 20 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect Mountain Place”
Reviewed 3 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009

I spent the pre-Christmas holiday with my kids at Alpine Paradise and have to say it was the perfect place to kick off the holidays.

Alpine Paradise provided a home-away-from home experience with topnotch accommodations and amenities. A short walk had us on the slopes in the morning and at the shops and restaurants in the evening.

We can't wait to get back to Breckenridge and our Alpine Paradise because the only part we didn't enjoy was the packing to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location to to village and ski lifts”
Reviewed 11 January 2010 for a stay in February 2009

The Alpine Paradise was very nicely decorated with an easy walk to the village or ski lifts. All amenities were very well maintained with helpful hints provided by the owners on how to best enjoy your time at Breckenridge. We enjoyed the ability to go to multiple ski parks within close proximity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Luxury like the Ritz Carlton”
Reviewed 6 January 2010 for a stay in December 2009

This is one of the finest Condo's I have ever stayed at. A luxury kichen, baths, living and bedrooms. Everything was upscale and in harmony. A short walk to the Quick Silver lift and a short walk to town. I left my car in the heated garage because we were within walking distance of 20 restaurants. Bill and Kathy Handley gave a lot of great advice and very prompt in getting back to us. I got more than my money's worth on this trip.
Kathy Swift

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxury and location
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing