We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apres Ski Stop”

Breckenridge Tap House
Get food delivered
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a beer from one of our 37 taps, one of hundreds of Tequila and Whiskey selections, a glass of wine or one of our hand crafted cocktails all under the roof of our historic building built in 1873. Make the Breckenridge Tap House one of your stops when you are in town. What goes better with cold brews than slow braised chicken, carnitas, buffalo or Colorado lamb tacos. Nothing - except maybe a side of Serrano re-fried beans, Mexican street corn or fresh hand cut papas fritas... Come in and spend some quality time with us at the Breckenridge Tap House - Cheers!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breckenridge Tap House is perfect for what it is to our family. We typically wind up here with some friends whose kids also ski in the Breck bombers program. It is casual and loud so the kids aren't a bother to other people. It has a wide beer menu and great post-ski snacking food options like tacos, chicken fingers, queso, etc.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adsdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Wait staff were friendly, but our server did not know anything about the beer menu, which made it hard to navigate with the amount of options available. All the food is extremely overpriced. Get chips and salsa for $2.50 and add guacamole for an extra $9....there was not much flavor in anything, a little salt and pepper would go a long way. The tacos were good, but underwhelming in general. The cheese in the quesadilla wasn’t even melted, and the fries were undercooked. I wish my experience had been better, but I hope these things can be applied to make eating here a better experience!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank mollglob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Drove up from Denver specifically for this restaurant, and it did not hold up to it's rave reviews. We ordered the guacamole w/chips, then a burger, tacos, and a salad. The burger and fries was the best dish. Everything else lacked seasoning and tasted very bland. The grilled shrimp was rubbery. The wait staff could have been more friendly.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Savanna_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

I am not a lamb fan but this place has the most incredible lamb tacos I have ever put in my mouth. All their tacos are to die for. The beer is pretty dog gone good also.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank kenkarger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

I hate leaving bad reviews but I truly have no choice here. It wasn't bad, it was awful. Our food was inedible. We literally went from here to the grocery store to go home and make a meal. We ordered 3 kids of tacos and could not eat them. The shishito appetizer was a mix, half overcooked and half raw. The mexican corn side was way, way overcooked and not seasoned. It was our decision to pay for the full meal (including margaritas that we couldn't take more than one sip of) because businesses and servers need our patronage, and bewildering that our waitress didn't think it was odd that we ate/drank almost nothing.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breckenridge Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.