We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Most Amazing Log Home in Breckenridge, or...”
other travellers have booked this property
Goldenview Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goldenview Chalet
Living Room Gourmet Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Goldenview Chalet
Living Room
Gourmet Kitchen
Dining Room
Viking Range in the Kitchen
Lower sitting room reading nook with fireplace
Children's room, sleeps 4 with private bathroom and TV
Children's Bedroom
Wet Bar area in lower living room
Master Bedroom with stunning views
Master Bathroom with steam shower
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 3 with queen bed and shared bathroom
Bathroom for bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Shared bathroom for Bedrooms 4 & 5
Stunning Views of the Ten Mile Range
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jfmpete
1 review
“The Most Amazing Log Home in Breckenridge, or Anywhere.”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We've stayed in log homes all over North America and have never seen anything like this one. The Goldenview Chalet in Breckenridge is a stunning combination of rustic architecture and modern design. Beneath the large log ceiling beams is every luxury you could imagine. The detail is meticulous; not one room in the house was overlooked. This place is large enough for more than 15 people to stay in together, yet still warm and cozy. Did I mention the majestic mountain views? You're just 10 minutes from the shops and restaurants of Main Street and less than 30 minutes from one of the most gorgeous scenic fall color drives. Staying here should be on your bucket list for sure. Thank you, James, for all your help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy V
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Incredible Experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We visit CO quite often, sometimes 2-4 times a year. We recently stayed at the GoldenView Chalet for 5 nights; easily our most enjoyable accommodations in CO! Each and every detail has been well thought out in this home. The owners have taken the time to stock the home with every possible need / want (games, toys, s'more fixings, soft robes, a crib, highchairs and strollers, toddler friendly eatery, etc.). Molten Brown bath products were a big bonus for me! The kitchen was fully equipped with utensils, cookware, and staple items.

My husband and two other couple friends, each of us having one child under three, were completely comfortable and didn't wish for a single thing. The layout of the home was really smart, giving each family just enough privacy. We did bring our own baby gates which was helpful. There were two common living spaces which accommodated the guys, the girls, and nap time rather well. The mattress quality (even the bunk bed mattresses) and linens in each room was impressive. The town, super close. Public transportation easily accessible. This was a restful, relaxing, easy trip. We called to book an extra night toward the end of our stay because we weren't ready to leave!

We truly felt like we were at home. Luxury vacation...So happy we booked! We will visit again, hopefully soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We love to travel with friends, but enjoy our privacy. This home offered that!
Liked least: No comment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautifully designed and functional home!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Goldenview Chalet is a wondeful vacation home. We had three couples and our son and there was plenty of room and privacy. The layout enables families to have their own space and separate washer/dryers is a big plus. The home has lots of well thought out, unique features......not to mention all the great views! The hottub was great after a long day of hiking. The master suite was the highlight. We woke up, pushed the button for the automatic blinds and had an incredible mountain view. We loved the shower, complete with 3 shower heads, benches and sauna feature. The top floor also included a laundry room and the bunk room/game room. The main floor was a powder room, kitchen,and living room with a grill outside. The lower level contained another laundry room, family room and 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. A computer just off the kitchen and wifi throughout was great. James and Amanda were great, very responsive to our requests. The only downside was the smaller beds in the non-master rooms. Overall, great stay and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the large square footage
Liked least: size of beds in non-master rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you Myra for the review. We hope that you come to Breckenridge again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
Thank you for the review. We are thrilled you had such a good time. I totally agree with you, photos seldom stunning views justice. We look forward to you coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graeme M
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at GoldenView with our two teenage sons so didn't take the full advantage of the size and layout of the lodge, you could easily sleep the maximum and have space and comfort for all.

The location is ideal, with a bus directly to the town 50m from the front door but the real positives are the views over the town to the mountains and the quality of the interior.

Our favorite moment each day was pressing the button and have the automatic blinds roll up in the bedroom to unveil the breathtaking view. While we were there out of season there was snow on the mountains and the whole picture idyllic.

Inside everything is simply stunning, from the amazing kitchen through the media system to the en-suite shower/steam room in the master bedroom. And there are lovely interior design touches everywhere, for example the rough hand finished edges of the work tops, the stone sinks in the bathrooms and the beautiful light fittings.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the master bedroom in the morning
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;