We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One Breckenridge Place
Nearby Hotels
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 152
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Peak Lodge(Breckenridge)
US$ 255
US$ 228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 255
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 280
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 261
US$ 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Breck Inn(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
16
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat western lodgingless than a minute walkmain streetunitaccommodationslopestown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We chose Unit 32 because of the bedding arrangement worked for our family of 6 adults and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It was exactly as shown in the pictures on Great Western Lodgings site. None of us really minded the walk to the slopes and enjoyed the hot tub on the balcony. We also wanted to be able to walk to town for dinner and the location was also perfect for that. The kitchen was well equipped and I loved having the jetted tub in the master bath. It was a great vacation and we will def. stay here again. I would also recommend Great Western Lodging. We returned from skiing on a Friday afternoon around 4:30 and called the office to let them know that our garage keypad was not working, within 10 minutes someone was at our door and took care of it. Great service and great vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

We stayed with our family at 1 Breckenridge Place, Unit #10. This was our first stay at this complex. We love Breckenridge, both town and the mountain and generally rent a total of 2.5 to 3 weeks in the area each winter. We have had some great rentals...this was not one of them. This is a case where the pictures do not tell the true store. We were in unit #10, an end unit. From the minute you walk in you know that the unit is very "tired". It was a three bedroom and the owners had pictures to make it seem like they stayed there, but we found out later found it is owned by a real estate investment company (www.ralproperties.com). It is obvious they do not stay in this property. The bed coverings were very old, torn and i would hate to guess when last cleaned. Two of the kitchen cabinet doors fell off when we opened them. Overall, just a real feeling that there has been no effort to maintain the property. Same company ownes unit #9 in the complex. Location to downtown is great and we saw on line a number of other units in this complex which looked wonderful. The complex is managed by Great Western Lodging and we have rented at other properties from them in the past with great success. This was a miss and we will be more suspect in the future if we use Great Western again as they seem to be inconsistent in their standard for quality on the properties they represent. There are too many other great properties in Breckenridge to stay at for $500+ per night. I would not add this one to the list.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elevation-Marker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We rented unit 38 the week before Christmas. It was in a great location, only about a 5-7 minute to the base of Peak 9 and a couple of blocks to Main Street. This unit backs up to some large pine trees and you really can't see what's behind you. (The lower number units back up to one another.) With the light snowfall we had a tranquil view from the living room and no noise from cars or people. The private hot tub on the deck was a nice feature. Because of the location we felt we had a lot of privacy. The unit itself was very nice. Three full bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, were a bonus for us and our kids. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots & pans. The washer & dryer were a welcome ammenity. This is a true condo with no extras that you find in a hotel; don't forget your shampoo or hair dryer. We would stay here again; we were very comfortable here.

We rented from Great Western Lodging. They were very helpful and easy to deal with. We booked online and received some sort of discount.

We rented skis from Breckenridge Sports in The Maggie building at the base of Peak 9. I would NOT rent from them again. They lost our reservations, they gave me performance skis that were not suited to the conditions and I had a miserable day of skiing because of that, and the people who worked there - while extremely nice - were not at all well-trained in what it was they were supposed to do. What should have been an easy in and out process took forever. We chose them for convenience. We screwed up on that one.

All in all Breckenridge was a great trip for us and our teenage children. It's a great town, a safe place for our kids to walk around, full of very nice people, fun shops, good restaurants and a view you just don't get in Indiana.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ZLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We stayed at One Breckenridge Place in July 2008 with a group of 7 friends. The kitchen was beautiful and well stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. The living/dining room had a vaulted ceiling and was spacious and comfortable. the master suite was large and very nice. The two other bedrooms downstairs were just average, but okay. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was convenient, too. The town is very walkable and lots to do and see. The only thing we wish we had known when we booked was that the lifts, etc. to Peaks 8 and 9 were closed for the summer of '08 for renovation. This didn't spoil our trip, it just meant we had to drive a bit more to do things on other area mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sun2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

located approx 5 minutes from lifts, very clean. The only issue, and that is a big one , is that even though it did not snow during the week we were there, snow removal equipment ( loaders etc ) were cleaning the parking lot for 4 to 5 hours per night for 4 out of 7 nights we were there. Since units 1 to 10 approx are located next to the road and that parking lot, it was very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiermontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews