We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Skiing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spring Skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just returned from some sping skiing and stayed at the Grand Timber Lodge. My family and I had a great time. Very nice place, with all the amenities you'd expect from a ski resort. Friendly staff and a good restaurant on site. My only negative would be that management descibes the GTL as ski-in/ski-out, when in reality there is a fair amount of walking if you want to use the ski-out access - not what you'd typically consider ski-in/ski-out. However, the resort operates its own shuttles and cannot be beat for convenience - they will drop you off and pick you up pretty much anywhere in Breckenridge as part of the complimentary service. So, all in all, this more than makes up for any deficienceis in the ski-in/ski-out access.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed the property, the Lodgepole Bar & Grill and our complimentary shuttle service. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and are so happy to hear our efforts have not gone unnoticed. As you mentioned the ski in ski out access was a bit of a challenge this year due to the limited snow fall. We certainly understand the inconvenience of walking with all that equipment and sincerely apologize for that. A nice alternative, should this happen in the future, would be to ski in to the base of Beaver Run (which is right down the street) and call for the shuttle to come pick you up. That way you can wait comfortably, avoid a lengthy walk and get dropped off right at your door. Overall it sounds like you had a wonderful time. We hope to have you as our guest for years to come. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge, it’s much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    230
    48
    41
    33
See reviews for
302
217
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Grand Timber Lodge is an awesome ski-in & ski-out location at Breckenridge Ski Resort. We have enjoyed a week every year since 2000; 2-bedroom, 2-bathoom, full granite kitchen & well appointed, VERY CLEAN, bright, private deck, TV, cable, DVD, fresh linens and plenty of room to relax, extra guests no problem with two sofa sleepers too!

Multiple clean pools and hot tubs, exercise room, heated underground parking, small playground, very helpful staff with excellent customer service! Very good Lodge Pole Restaurant/Bar with great menu and staff too!

Winter, Summer, Fall or Spring - you can't go wrong! It's a wonderful place to spend a week or a few days. ENJOY!! We sure do every year :)

Room Tip: They really are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you have chosen to stay with us the last twelve years and look forward to having you as our guest for years to come. Thank you for your wonderful review and all your support. We pride ourselves on upholding the highest standard for everything from the customer service we provide to the property itself and couldn’t be happier our efforts have not gone unnoticed. Thank you again for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesarea, Israel
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We spent a few days at the GTL and had a wonderful time. The 2br unit was spacious and perfect for our family of 5: equipped with everything we could possibly need. I gave the Lodge 4 stars because it simply isn't luxurious. But the facility is terrific. We enjoyed the hot tub/indoor/outdoor swimming pool. The location is terrific. Definitely not ski in/ski out but the snow season has been a poor one. Nevertheless the shuttle seems to work well (we didn't bother with it, we just trudged down to Peak 9) and the close location to these green/blue trails was simply perfect. My only issue was the gym which I thought just about close to pathetic! They really need to update! Most significantly everyone was incredibly kind and helpful. For example when I told them the public computers were full and I needed to print boarding passes they said I could use the office. Just all around helpful and pleasant. I would come back!

Room Tip: Our room was in building 3 and that was a terrific location. Next to the main lobby building, the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvwgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our wonderful amenities, the fully equipped and spacious apartment, and the close proximity to the ski runs. We apologize you were unable to ski in or out and appreciate your understanding on the poor snow conditions which was definitely to blame this year. As for the décor in our common areas, we do have a plan in place where each building gets updates on a schedule. Although we wish we could do more all at once we do have a responsibility to be fiscally responsible for our owners and to make updates and replacements as necessary. We pride ourselves on providing our guests and owners with exceptional customer service and are pleased to hear we met your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have always enjoyed my vacations at Grand Timber Lodge! Our family has traveled from Ohio each of the last 6 years to Breckenridge for ski vacations. Grand Timber has become our "home away from home". The staff works diligently to help make our stay the best it can be. The management team is impressive in its success in continuously improving all 3 of its resorts (Grand Lodge, Grand Timber Lodge, and Gold Point) as well as its active involvement in the town of Breckenridge. All the employees from the Front Desk staff to the shuttle van drivers, Interval Department staff and the cleaning/maintenance departments have worked to enhance my vacation experiences. This company lives up to its corporate commitment of offering great vacations for its owners and guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABQOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we value your feedback. We couldn’t be happier to hear you have chosen to stay with us the last six years and truly appreciate your repeat business. We pride ourselves on providing our guests and owners with exceptional customer service and are thrilled to hear we have met your expectations. We thank you for recognizing our involvement in the town of Breckenridge and our commitment to creating great vacations. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again next year. Thank you again for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have now stayed at GTL for 4 years in a row, so thought it about time to review it. We like the friendly service, but especially like the apartments. We've stayed in both studios and one bedroom apartments in several different buildings. Standards are high, apartments well equipped and cleanliness excellent. If something is not there (like a kettle so we English can make tea!) they are quick to provide it. Studios come with only a small fridge (very British sized) and no washing machine, but each building has a laundry. We enjoyed being able to ski in and ski out of the apartment and store our skis at the small but helpful Christy Sports on site. The Lodgepole Restaurant is reasonably priced and we skied back for lunch there everyday. They do push their timeshare sales, but in a nice way and it is possible to opt out without pressure.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, and although some have views of nearby buildings, there are trees in betwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DevonGini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we value your feedback. We couldn’t be happier to hear you have chosen to stay with us the last four year and truly appreciate your repeat business. We pride ourselves on providing our guests and owners with exceptional customer service and are thrilled to hear we have met your expectations. We thank you for recognizing our effort to uphold a high standard in every aspect of the property and look forward to having you as our guest again next year. Thank you again for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.2 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.3 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Property: Grand Timber Lodge
Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,515 - ₹ 18,709
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Timber Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing