We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great mountain getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great mountain getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I prefer summers in Colorado but we have been here for skiing too. A three bedroom condo plus a two bedroom unit was adequate for my entire family to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday. We loved the pools and jacuzzis and the area had plenty of activities for ages 3-80. We got pasta carryout for the birthday party and got a cake in town. There were walking trails, lift rides to the top of the mountain, bikes to rent with bike trails from easy to mountain biking. There is an on site spa for massages,etc. The convenience of the shuttle at the condos was fantastic getting around town and just call them and they will come and get you. On site barbeque grills, there is also a sports bar on site. The property is nestled in the trees giving you the smells and sights of being on the mountain. Ski out to Snowflake lift is quick if good snow and ski in is good if enough snow. Otherwise you can go down 4 OClock and make your way back by bus. They have a sister property on peak 8 I hear is great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelerDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you and your family chose our property for the celebration of your fathers 80th birthday, what an honor. We couldn’t be happier that our amenities met your expectations and you all enjoyed the onsite spa, pools, hot tubs, BBQ, sports bar, complimentary shuttle and convenient location. Like you mentioned Breckenridge has no shortage of things to do and it sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thank you again for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    224
    43
    39
    33
See reviews for
293
200
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This property is nice, but is not truly ski in and out. You can do it, but definitely not on a snowboard. On skis it would be possible, but a lot of work. The customer service is fine, but not outstanding. The rooms are nice and the kitchens are very well stocked-they even have crockpots. We did not like having to leave our building to go to the pools. It would be nice if the units were all in one large building, instead of separate ones. There is a small arcade and one pool table, but no ping pong tables. It is not as nice as the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, but not as expensive either.

Room Tip: Building 6 or 7, to be close to the larger pool, gym and arcade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niko4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you found the kitchens to be well stocked but apologize for the difficulties you experienced snowboarding into the property and the inconvenience of commuting over to the pool. In the future please feel free to request a unit in either building 5 or 6 which are the two buildings that surround the main pool and hot tub area. Buildings 1, 2, 3 & 4 also surround the smaller, quieter pool and hot tub area and are another nice alternative. We pride ourselves on providing our guests and owners with exceptional customer service and apologize that wasn’t your experience. We do hope you will choose us as your vacation destination in the future and that we will have another opportunity to give you the customer service you deserve. Thank you again for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great place, convenient location. We stayed in bldg 3. Very clean, place had everything we wanted. Free shuttle service that went everywhere we wanted to go. Ski in was a little narrow, icey trail but worked. We never tried ski out as it was late in the season. We just took the shuttle to lifts (5 minute ride).

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our property, its awesome location and our complimentary shuttle service. We apologize the ski in trail was narrow and icy and appreciate your understanding on the poor snow conditions which was definitely to blame. Overall it sounds like you had a great time and we met your expectations. We look forward to accommodating you in the future and hope Mother Nature bestows lots of snow next time you visit. Thank you again for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We booked a studio through Interval International. The location of the GTL was awesome. It wasn't exactly ski in/out but it isn't their fault that it was a crappy snow season. The shuttle service was really nice. The room was nice. The "kitchen" was small, but with most timeshares you don't even get that much of a kitchen with a studio. The pool/hot tub area was nice and my husband said the men's shower area was really nice. The only thing I didn't like about this place was the fact that you have to pay for wi-fi, and I would have appreciated a nicer tv than the old box one we had. Regardless, we will definitely come back here again, although if we have a choice we will get a 1 bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreamhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our property, its awesome location and our complimentary shuttle service. We apologize it wasn’t quite ski in ski out while you were visiting and appreciate your understanding on the poor snow conditions which was definitely to blame. As you mentioned the studio does not have a full kitchen and it is our smallest unit. We do have one, two, and three bedroom options that all have a full kitchen, a larger living area, a fireplace and a balcony. We are so pleased to hear you would go with one of our larger units on a future stay and look forward to accommodating you. We would like to extend our apology that your unit had an older TV and that our WIFI service was not complimentary. We do have a plan in place where each building gets updates on a schedule so some of our other units do have flat screen TV’s. Although we wish we could do more all at once we do have a responsibility to be fiscally responsible for our owners and to make updates and replacements as necessary and in phases. In an effort to keep the Home Owners Association dues as low as possible we do collect a small fee for WIFI services in the units. Keep in mind that WIFI is offered at no charge in our Grand Room which is furnished with comfy couches and a large cozy fireplace. Overall it sounds like you had a great time and our property met your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Studio units have compact refrigerator, barely any cabinet space, a tiny bathroom, no fireplace or balcony. Sign in bath states towels are changed out weekly to conserve water, yet 1 bdr+ all have washers and dryers so they can wash their towels themselves. We requested a change out after 4th night and were practically scolded for doing so. On the plus side, the 1 bdr+ units were really well appointed, hot tubs great, BBQ grills a plus, heated garages a plus if you have a car, view of ski mountains are gorgeous and complimentary shuttle service was excellent. Don't think we'd stay at GT again, but if we did, we'd definitely move up to a larger unit.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge we truly value your feedback. We apologize that you were disappointed with the size of the studio apartment and truly appreciate having the opportunity to address the concerns you have shared. The studio is our smallest unit and does not have a full kitchen. We do have one, two, and three bedroom options that all have a full kitchen, a larger living area, a fireplace and a balcony. In an effort to embrace green policies we only offer complimentary towel exchange once per week (or stay). Requests for new towels are never a problem and we are happy to comply. We do pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and are sincerely sorry that this was not your experience when asking for fresh towels. Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the pools, hot tubs, BBQ, heated parking garage, view and complimentary shuttle service. The amenities at Grand Timber Lodge are truly unmatched! Thank you again for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.2 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.3 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Property: Grand Timber Lodge
Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Grand Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing