We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”

Review of Barney Ford Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KDLVacati...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of 6 adults and 2 children spent a week at this beautiful home. It's exactly like the pictures, very nicely decorated, spacious, great views and everything you need. The downstairs game room was very nice to have on the one day it rained. We will definitely book this home the next time we visit Breckenridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Hi KDLVacations,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for Barney Ford Lodge. We are glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities this beautiful home has to offer. We also provide a list of indoor activities around town for the occasional rainy day. Thank you for being great guests and we hope to welcome you all back soon!

Book Breck staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanborn9...
Prairie Village, Kansas
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and teenaged kids stayed at The Barney Ford Lodge for the second half of our vacation in Colorado. The house was wonderful - big, beautiful, comfortable with the most breathtaking view of the mountains. The gourmet kitchen and gas grill were fantastic. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day of hiking. The kids had the entire lower level to themselves, which was nice. We took a nice hike in the Highlands (neighborhood where the house is) and my daughter even found a great spot to put her hammock while we relaxed in the hot tub. The house is close to Main St., grocery stores and Frisco, where we went kayaking one afternoon. The Book Breck folks were tremendous throughout the whole process, too. Everything you need to know about the area is contained in a binder in the house, and we referenced it a lot for hiking trail recommendations, etc. I highly recommend staying at The Barney Ford Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself - felt luxurious and comfortable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
We never get tired of hearing about how much people enjoy Breckenridge! We're happy to know our binder of information was useful and that you enjoyed your time at the Barney Ford Lodge so much! We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, beauty, size, cleanliness, amenities, view and the variety of in home entertainment and outdoor trails.
Liked least: Having to leave! Aslo, street was easy to find, but just look for the house #11 instead of other directions which were confusing. Without the house # we were concerned we might try to enter the wrong house.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know that you all enjoyed the Barney Ford Lodge and all the activities in the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you all back again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kearney Ne
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 475
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing