We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hideaway Cabin rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hideaway Cabin

Winter view of Two-Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter view of Two-Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Deck View of Quandary Peak Ten-Person Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Winter view of Two-Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Deck View of Quandary Peak
Ten-Person Hot Tub
Living room
Living room
Ten person hot tub surrounded by forest
Upper level game room
Dining Room with lots of views!
Entryway to kitchen
Dining Room View
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
King and Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bedroom
Attached bathroom
Game Room View
Full-over-Full Bunk Bed Loft
Exterior Road View of Hideaway Cabing
Mt. Quandary View from Deck
Two-Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hideaway Cabin rental”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The entire experience was great. The cabin was wonderful. The views were amazing. Everything was as we expected it to be. This was truly a g4eat experience. We enjoyed our stay and would rent again from Book Breck Rentals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Dear Paula,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hideaway Cabin. We are so happy that you were able to join us this summer and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We were hoping to follow up with you as we were wondering how we could have received five stars on our service and the value. We do our best to make sure every guest leaves pleased both with the home and our service.

Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the cell service at this home, but there is a landline with free long distance at the home for guest use.

Again, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We love reading about people's experiences at the Hideaway Cabin and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This house was the perfect getaway for us. It was up on the mountain - and yes, 4 wheel drive is a must - away from the noise of town. However, town was a quick 10-15 minute drive for dining out and skiing. The house itself was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace, the pool table and the hot tub. Pet friendly, which is important to us, as we always travel with our four legged friend. It was well equipped for cooking. On days that it snowed, people showed up to shovel the drive and the porches. Plenty of firewood, if you wanted to chop it yourself, but we chose to buy it in town. Overall, a great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“What a Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took a spur-of-the-moment trip over the New Year's holiday and were fortunate enough to find the Hideaway cabin. The views from this cabin are amazing and the cabin itself is so nice and cozy.

We spent many wonderful days sitting on the couch by the fire reading our books and looking out at the stunning views of Mt. Quandary from the comfort of the living room. Our dog, Jack, also had a great time playing in the snow and exploring the front/back yards.

The cabin also has a wonderful front/back deck that would be such fun to enjoy during the summertime. And, the hot tub on the back deck was wonderful on the especially cold evenings! We also got a lot of great use out of the pool/Ping-Pong table.

This was one of our favorite stays in Blue River. We spent most days/nights at the cabin itself, not feeling a great need to go into Breckenridge because we had everything we needed where we were.

The only drawbacks, which are very minor, would be that there's no wireless and the phone reception out there is pretty limited. Also, there aren't any real window covering so at night you feel a little bit on display.

All in all though, this was a great vacation and we definitely plan on coming back with our pup, Jack, and bringing our friends with us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing