We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Luxurious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Had a very nice time in this hotel. Visited Breckenridge for the first time on the opening day of summer actives and the weather was beautiful. This hotel is centrally located and easily accessible. This is a great place to stay during any of the seasons. It is easy to see is accessibility during the heavy snow and the ski in ski out is a ++++. Room are awesome and brand new and all facilities are in tip top shape. The pictures of this resort and rooms don't do it justice it is even nicer than what it looks. We felt like we were at home in our condo no amenity is over looked.

Room Tip: rooms are more like a condo than a hotel. Kitchen is fully equipment with top of the line appliance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleb467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    59
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
212
70
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in May during Mud Season. We arrived at the hotel fairly late and tired and were planning on eating in the hotel restaurant. It was closed. Closed for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. The website had advertised the restaurant and made no mention that it'd be closed. This was disappointing and inconvenient, particularly for breakfast. If the restaurant is important to you, make sure it will be open before you book.
That being said, the room was very nice. Very high end appliances and fixtures. But it was set up as a family using it as a condo, not a couple on vacation in a hotel, so much of the space was wasted on things we didn't use or want (e.g. dining table, kitchen appliances, 2 full bathrooms).
The pool area was lovely and tranquil and certainly had a relaxing spa feel. It was certainly a high point of the trip. The chairs are really uncomfortable though - head for the lounge chairs at the far end. If you looking for a pool to swim in - this isn't it. It's more of a hot tub and pool wading area.
We also didn't realize that the hotel/condo was so far from town. It really isn't within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHPandCPLManager, Front Office Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you Debbie s for your review.

Actually yes all of our units are condos and come equipped with a fully stocked kitchen, washer & dryer, dinning room table, etc.

I apologize about the confusion with our on site dinning. If you are on our website and click the link for "Three Restaurants on-site" it actually explains our limited hours & operations during certain times of the year.

Our location is at the base of Peak 8, which is a 5 minute shuttle ride from our property to the heart of Main Street. Our shuttle is a service that is included in the price of your stay and is available year round, all day, and then well into the evening. It is an on call service that will pick you up at the front of our building and can drop you off right at the entrance of a restaurant, shop, or even the local market.

Thank you again for review!

Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Finding a room in the great town of Breckenridge can be confusing. There are a few actual hotels. There are a zillion timeshare rentals. And there are hotels and condos under the same roof . I’ve stayed in many of them. Regardless of the form they take, regardless of the price you pay, regardless of any hype or photos or seeming convenience, One Ski Hill is BY FAR the nicest option in Breckenridge. Period.

Gorgeous rooms. Gorgeous views. Luxurious amenities. Comfortable sheets. Great shower. Washer/Dryer in the rooms. And warm, friendly customer service. And a shuttle that will take you anywhere, any time.

In the winter, it’s amazing. In the summer, it’s just as amazing, for far less money than the colder months. Either way, Breck is a fantastic place, and One Ski Hill is THE place to lay your head.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fly_With_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 young kids) stayed here for 5 nights in late May in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. First impression? This place was CLEAN. Lobby, parking garage, hallways - all were immaculate. The room was absolutely spotless. I can honestly say I've never stayed in a hotel or condo that was this clean. We had a mountain view condo and got to watch animals roam (a couple fox, and a moose!). The kitchen was well stocked with high end pots and pans, nice dishes and silverware, and great appliances. The bedrooms were a good size and had very comfortable beds. The bathrooms were amazing and had a large tub and a steam shower. We had no problems at all with our room, we loved it! There is also a bowling alley here, free for guest use. The pool area is fantastic - there's a 2 foot kiddie pool with a small water feature and toys, a small 4.5 foot 'adult' pool, a large indoor hot tub, and a large outdoor hot tub with a beautiful mountain view. We took the kids down to the pool every day and they had a blast. The only drawback to this resort would be the time that we went. We weren't aware that we were going during Mud Season and so many things would be closed! The gondolas weren't running, the fun park wasn't open, the resort restaurants were closed, and some services were unavailable or only by appointment. This wasn't a huge deal to us, I view it as something I should have researched better, but it is worth noting that many things in the resort and the town are closed until June 15th. On the bright side, we got a really good deal on the room!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We SO loved this property. Upon check-in, the valet immediately took our bags & escorted us to the front desk, where we were offered freshly baked cookies. My husband & I were traveling with another couple, and we stayed in a 3 bedroom / 3 bathroom condo. The condo was clean, spacious & beautifully decorated. The staff at this property are friendly, helpful & efficient. The pool & hot tub areas are beautiful and have an amazing view of the lift area. The property is SO convenient to the lift area. If I ever win the lottery, I would definitely buy at condo at One Ski Hill Place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee-Marie1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.5 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.8 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.3 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.8 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Property: One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,392 - ₹ 62,533
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing