We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility in Off Season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Facility in Off Season”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I spent a week at this facility in Sept. 2011 as part of a hiking vacation. The facility was practically empty but that was fine with us. We got a great deal via JetSetter.com. Our unit was almost totally unused and we were very pleased with cleanliness, quality of the kitchen and bathrooms, and comfort of the beds. I don't know how the facility would function in high ski season, but during off season it was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    60
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
220
71
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just returned from an Easter break ski vacation at One Ski Hill...couldn't be beat. We stayed in a 2 bedroom slope side that was beautiful. What separates RockResorts from other hotels (other than Four Seasons or Ritz) is the service. It started with the Valet, not only did he help us unload and deliver our luggage, he actually cleaned the garbage (kids food & drink) out of the car. Service was exceptional. We didn't eat there so I can't comment. This would be the only place I'd stay in Breckenridge.

Room Tip: Ask for slope side, the views of the terrain park make for great entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family (2 kids ages 9 and 14) stayed for 6 nights late March/early April in a 2 bedroom plus den unit. Overall, we had a good time despite the lack of snow!

PROS:
1. Fantastic location. Ski in, ski out.
2. Best valet service ever! Jordan and Eric made it the fastest and smoothest check in and check out we have ever had.
3. Excellent concierge, very knowledgeable. Super restaurant recommendations: Twist, Relish, Briar Rose, Downstairs at Eric's....
4. Friendly wait staff at the restaurant.
5. A bowling alley! Sure a rare find for ski condos.
6. Free fast wi fi.
7. Ski shop right next door, with 20% discount for guests of One Ski Hill Place.
8. Last but not least, very spacious unit, nice furnishings and high end appliances (Bosch). The washer/dryer was a godsend.


THE BELOW AVERAGE STUFF:
1. Housekeeping. On the days that we had the floor supervisor, it was great. Otherwise, it was sloppy: poor cleaning job for floors and counter tops, towels not replaced, dishwasher not loaded...the biggest problem is that they would come at 3:30p, just as we get back from the slopes. and then they would tell us they finish at 4:30p. Perhaps they feel bothered and rushed by our presence, hence the poor job.
2. Room service. Trays left outside other units left uncollected overnight. On 2 occasions, we walked past trays at 3pm when we returned from skiing and they were still there the next morning! We could literally smell them when we opened the door.
3. Solitary printer in business center with big "broken" sign attached, not repaired/replaced for the duration of our stay.
4. Front desk. Wes was great though the others are just average. My experience with shipping our skis will illustrate the issue. First of all, they had no Fedex ground forms. Secondly, as noted above, their printer was broken broken so I could not print from the Fedex website. When I mentioned these facts to the young lady at the front desk, she was not terribly interested, and simply gave me an airbill to fill out. A quick phone call to Fedex and I was told that they do not accept airbills for Fedex ground. The same front desk person finally relented and let me use her terminal to complete my order. I then asked her for some packing tape. Without evening bothering to look, she told me they did not have any. Clearly not the case as when I asked Eric (the superb valet) later, he produced one in less than 2 seconds!

Rock Resorts strive to provide a luxury experience for skiers, but a Four Seasons/Ritz Carlton it is not, and I think one of the differences is the lack of the "can do" attitude amongst some of its staff.

So overall, 3.5 to 4 stars. It is an expensive place, and unfortunately some aspects of their service is just not commensurate with the price. If it is location/amenities you are after, then this is the place; otherwise I think you can do better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blipster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen. Excellent staff from the valets, front desk to the concierge. One Ski Hill can be pricey, however, with your full kitchen, this can be minimized substantially. Great shuttle service to and from Breckenridge.

This ski in/ski out was very convenient with the lockers steps away from the slope. The ski school and it's staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Complimentary snacks, coffee and drinks were a great start to every day before the slopes. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have just left one ski hill place after a wonderful stay. From the moment we arrive valet services, reception and management all provided amaizing service and made our stay truly enjoyable.
We will definitely return and strongly recommend property.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susyabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.5 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
678 reviews
3.1 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
743 reviews
1.8 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
567 reviews
1.9 km away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Property: One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,558 - ₹ 47,871
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing