We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hohenmark Haus”
other travellers have booked this property
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Dining Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Dining Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Kitchen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Kitchen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Kitchen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Kitchen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus TV Room w/ Sofa Sleeper Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Entry Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Master Bedroom Queen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Master Bath Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Queen Bedroom Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Bath Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Queen Bedroom Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Queen Bath Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Bunk Bedroom Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Bunk Bath Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Hallway Powder Breckenridge Lodging
All bathrooms will have travel soaps and fresh towels.
Hohenmark Haus Laundry Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Private Home Rental in Highlands Breckenridge Lod
Hohenmark Haus Hot Tub Deck Bedroom Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Private Home Rental in Highlands Breckenridge Lod
Hohenmark Haus Breckenridge Golf Course Backyard Breckenridge Lo
Hohenmark Haus Private Home in Highlands Breckenridge Lodging
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Garage Sale Extravaganza”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We rented this house over Christmas week. It is a nice,big house with heated floors which is nice. However, the furniture is ancient and extremely uncomfortable. It made me think that the owners went to hundreds of garage sales to outfit the place! And the kitchen is a horror to attempt to cook in. It is well stocked for large parties, but with only 2 burners on the stove (other side of stove is a grill) and the lack of useful cooking utensils, preparing a meal was a nightmare. Do yourself a favor and skip this place! Wish someone had warned us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2013
Dana,Thank you for taking the time to comment upon your recent stay with us at the Hohenmark Haus. I’m sorry that you did not care for the house and we can certainly share your comments with the actual owners in an effort to effect change. That being said, we do have many other options in the Breckenridge and Frisco area that might be better suited for your next stay. Please let us know how we might help find the perfect spot for your next stay.Regards,David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hohenmark Haus”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

This is a great house with lots of room to entertain and relax. Only problem we had was the oven keeps tripping the breaker. If they get that fixed than this is a great house to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2012
Marcos, thank you for your great feedback. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed the Hohenmark Haus, it is perfect for large family gatherings. We've checked the stove/oven and the breaker panel and everything is working perfectly at the kitchen now. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Thanksgiving in Breck!”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Overall the house is good. Plenty of room for our 12 guests, plenty of beds and baths. However some of the rooms and the way decorated make them useless. Perfect example is the piano room. Altho nice to have pianos and clown decorations the room is nousable square footage to the vacationer. After a couple of days the little things became very nagging. Examples: no TV in back bunk bedroom (shown in on-line pictures), door knobs that will not lock (bathrooms), bath fixture handles that would fall of into our hands (master sink and tub), master shower handle came off in hand as turning on, drawer handels to master dresser fell was like the old joke we played in high school loosen the lid to the ketchup as a joke to the next user. Lucky we travel with a multi-tool. Additionally the second bedroom mattress was very hard and uncomfortable....and 2 of the humidifiers did not work. I called SMR and then talk with a owner's management group and they delivered a couple new humdifiers and installed a topper on second bed which helped. Additionally they left a nice note and 2 bottle of red wine (fruit basket would have been more attractive, none of us drink;)). In conversation with SMR and owner's contact they asked us to make a "list" of items to be corrected. I suggested that they come by with pen and pad to review the nagging issues...however this did not happen. Overall I would rate this the lowest rental that I have experienced in Breck. Not due to the house (loved the size and design) but for the lack of attention to detail and making the home comfortable. We have stayed in 5 different locations in Breck and this one was so-so and will not use in the future. Ps. the house included a very nice stereo system that can be played throughout the house. However at first all we would get is a loud humm...only to find our that the speakers in the stereo room was disconnected...hmmm kindof like the ketchup lid again...just poor attention to details.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
David,Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the home you rented from Summit Mountain Rentals. I hope I didn’t offend anyone with my token—point taken that a fruit basket would have been more apropos. I have made sure that our owner relations manager (and maintenance) is aware of the issues that you experienced. I actually took the time to tour the home after placing the topper on the bed and understand your frustrations—I am sorry that I did not catch that the dresser handles were loose (that I could have addressed on site!). It was nice to have met you at check in and I hope you’ll choose to return to Breckenridge and SMR –I also hope that I can personally assist.Regards,David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hohenmark Haus”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We love the house, location, amenities, etc. One thing we found a little inconvenient was the Jenn Air stove top. The knobs on the two burners were not markedIt was

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing