We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish there were more snow on the mountain but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“place to crash”
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

just got this as a place to sleep & shower during the Volleyball tournament. It was the cheapest available and was just fine for what we used it for. clean comfortable and enough beds.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2011
Thank you JJ for your review of our Base Nine 2 bedroom unit A202. We are happy that we could provide you clean affordable accommodations for your trip to Breckenridge. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to Breckenridge. Please book direct with us at www.skicountry.com, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Reviewed 5 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2010
Thank you very much we appreciate the review. We are working to repair the furniture issues at this condo. We understand that some of our units are a little older but always work to create the best experience for our guests. We will always try to accomodate the guest with issues and we believe we offer some of the most competetive pricing for condos so close to the lifts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Value”
Reviewed 17 February 2010 for a stay in February 2010

First off, I have to say that my experience with the ladies of the management company was fantastic. Our flights home got cancelled twice thanks to the Great DC Snowstorm of '10, and they were extremely accomodating and friendly throughout the entire stressful situation.

Pros: Great price for being walking distance to the slopes (Quicksilver chair), also close to downtown, fairly spacious, clean, supplied with everything you need for a week's stay (dish soap, laundry detergent, etc.).

Cons: Bed wasn't very comfortable (which seems to be a theme at reasonably priced ski destinations), hot tub room was a little gross (carpet + hot tub = slight mold smell), TV is small if you actually care about that.

I would definitely recommend it if you're looking to stay close to the slopes and don't mind sacrificing a little quality for a good deal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Service, Location
Liked least: Hot tub, Beds
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 27 January 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, sleeping arrangement
Liked least: Kitchen supplies and pillows
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“out of date home”
Reviewed 9 July 2009 for a stay in August 2008

the location was great. The home was very outdated with furnature that is damaged, and antique tv's. We are used to a certain modern accomodation through our timeshare. It did not impact our vacation experience, but we would not recommend this unit to anyone else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing