We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
144
43
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
43
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister property ski hill gondola stop bedroom condo city shuttle the kitchen peaceful stay updated appliances hot tub shuttle service nice living room ski lockers pool table front desk attendant free shuttle summer season spent a long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Just leaving our Bday weekend stay in Breckenridge. We were so delighted to happen upon the Crystal Peak Lodge. It is a lovely property up on peak 7, with soaring views of Independence Pass. We stayed in a 1 bedroom 2 bath unit- # 7108, & it was lovely. Decor beautiful, king bed soooo comfie, 2 bathrooms, nice living room w fireplace, huge balcony overlooking Independence Pass, 2 flat screens, & designer decor. The lodge is lovely & gives one a peaceful stay in the Rockies. You can ride the gondola to town, & it is just beside the lodge, & there is also a shuttle service if you want to go to Breck after gondola closes(6 pm). It is so easy, just call & they pick you up & drop you off faster than Uber! We also walked down to town one morning. Crystal Peak has 2 nice hot tubs & a fire pit & lots of common spaces to chill. You can use the sister property if you need other amenities, but we had everything we needed at Crystal Peak. The front desk was super friendly & so helpful too! We would love to return!! Fabulous stay in a lovely lodge.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MMTexasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Breckenridge during a Colorado road trip and had no previously booked reservation, which turned out to be a mistake. When we arrived in town, it turned out there was some sort of convention going on and the majority of the hotels were booked. We drove around the town going from hotel to hotel. As we were going from hotel to hotel, we were disappointed by the location of the hotels. We had been hoping to stay up in the mountains away from everything and everybody and have a peaceful stay. We stumbled upon Crystal Peak online (through PriceLine... which we never use but we were desperate!). As we drove up the mountain to Crystal Peak we we’re so happy, as this was the location that we were looking for. At the top of the mountain, away from the downtown area. The service upon check-in was wonderful. The condo we were given was way more than what we needed but was absolutely wonderful. 3 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen. Awesome balcony, spectacular view. It was in perfect condition, stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, granite countertops, steam shower in the master bath. Decorated in a rustic elegance ski chalet theme. It was really set up to be a home away from home. It was everything we were looking for and more. The condos sell for around $1.5m and up so you know they are nice. We had dinner at the sister property (One Ski Hill), which was also beautiful. While we didn’t use the gondola, that was an added bonus to have that go right into our property. The gondola took you over to their sister property and also into the downtown area. Very convenient. If we ever return to Breckenridge, this is definitely where we will stay again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SassyCatChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Came out here with 7 of my closest friends and spent a long weekend skiing. We stayed in a 4 BR condo in Crystal Peak and it was AMAZING. Ski on/off access, nice bar at the bottom of Independance Chair... easy access to Peak 8 for the beginner skiers... and nice hot tubs. The Grand Lodge next door has a great spa, for those looking for other options or needing of a good rubdown. They have an amazing jacuzzi area, as well.
We hired a private chef and she made the whole experience above and beyond. The only bummer was that the shuttle wasn't as convenient as we had hoped. Definitely had some considerable waits compared to other places that I've stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Babsbunny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We checked into this great property thinking we’d only stay 3 days. After spending time in our super comfortable 2 bedroom unit facing the mountain we decided to stay another 5 days. Comfortable clean room with great maid service. It’s quiet and so close to the gondola into town.
Great choice and very reasonable for what you get!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

My son and his beautiful wife recently married at Crystal Peak Lodge. It was the most beautiful ceremony imaginable! The rooms and view were fabulous. Donna, at the front desk,was above and beyond helpful!! She went out of the way to make our stay perfect. In addition, the entire staff was great. The shuttle service was excellent and would take us down to the main street or pick us up whenever we asked. The city shuttle also passed by the hotel. I highly recommend Crystal Peak with their restaurant, Sevens, for any event or any stay. It truly was the experience of a lifetime!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank jmcooper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews