We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I'm just back from 4 nights in Boulder at the Homewood Suites and would definitely stay there again! It is a little hard to find but you won't have any problems if you read the other comments on Trip Advisor. The mall has a nice Safeway, drug store, bagel store, pizza place and bakery, among others. The suite was very nice and while the room was a little tight with the two double beds, it wasn't a problem. Housekeeping was excellent and efficient and the people running the breakfast service did a great job. Everything was always fully stocked (15 minutes before the breakfast was ending, they were refilling the eggs) and the staff was very pleasant. My only complaint is that the choice of tv channels was very limited!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank na07950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel - we always like to hear great feedback about your stay with us! I wanted to give you a quick update to let you know we just completed a television programming upgrade to offer many more channels and HD channel options to our guests. We hope you can come back to Boulder to stay with us again and watch all your "must see" shows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    221
    78
    31
    17
See reviews for
281
130
31
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
300 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I think this is the only Hilton property in Boulder. Our two double bed, one bedroom suite was a bit cramped. The kitchen was outdated. We did not spend much time in the room itself.

Wish there was an indoor pool to enjoy in the evening with the kids.

We did not eat at any of the complementary dinners. The free breakfast had good variety and was well stocked. Seating was never an issue. The host at the breakfast was friendly and professional. The coffee was not bad for a hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delaware-veg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The hotel is located behind a shopping center and it can be hard to locate for the first time visitor. Drive east on Baseline from US 36 and look for the entrance to the shopping center before you get to the expessway, turn right into the shopping center, then left and follow the road around to the hotel. The rooms are two room suites, We have stayed there twice and the two suites have had different floor plans. There is a kitchette in each unit. They serve a one main course dinner for four or five nights a week. (The main courses vary from day to day.) The breakfasts offer a number of choices. Altogether, the hotel seems to be somewhat upscale at a midrange price. It is definitely worth considering.

Room Tip: You need to understand what the different floor plans are to be able to do choose what type of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanttogotoall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs when you visited Boulder this month! I am so sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding our location. We are tucked back into a quiet part of the neighborhood, which can sometimes pose a challenge. We have just updated the directions on our website, on our hold music and several other sources to provide a clear path to us for all our guests.

We also are rolling out more descriptions and factors on our website for our different suite types. If you ever have any questions about the layout of suites, don't hesitate to call us and we can walk you through all your options.

All the team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed the meals, the kitchen in your suite and felt like you got a good value from Homewood Suites. We hope you'll come back again to see us - we look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Frankly, there aren't a lot of options in Boulder, if you're in bed with hhonors like I am, then this is it. Here in lies the problem; it seems like this could be a hole lot more but ultimately is a bit lacking, it could be me, I've never stayed in a homewood suites before.

First things first; the room was fine, in fact it was more than fine, there was a ton of room! However, I have two major gripes: 1) I was on the ground floor. I appreciate this might seem a little obnoxious but as I'm a Diamond VIP I've become accustom the check-in staff taking note of my preferences and not putting me on a low floor. Yes, I appreciate this hotel has few floors! 2) Here's the biggest one: I cannot fathom why the sound-proofing is so poor! Yes, my neighbours (above) had their TV louder than most people but I heard every footstep, every toss and turn and every 3AM trip to the toilet.

The reality is though that I actually enjoyed my stay here. The staff are magnificent and you get free breakfast, yes, the breakfast at Dennys might be better but it's far from bad and it's included for everyone!

Will I stay here again? Errr...well, I have no choice when it comes to Boulder, but based on experience, yeah, I will. Next time though, I shall be insisting on not being on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid a ground floor, in fact ask, for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingexpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your stay this month. We appreciate all your tips and constructive criticism in order that we can strive to offer our guests the best stay possible every time!

I apologize that you encountered some issues with noise from your "neighbors". We always look to fulfill the preferences of our guests in room placement, especially our Diamond Hilton HHonors guests and we fell short of your expectations this time. We do truly value your continued relationship with our Hilton properties and will do our best to make sure your next reservation can have your requests honored.

In addition, I am sorry to hear that you found our breakfast to be lackluster. We offer a host of different options each day to give hearty options and healthy choices. If you have any suggestions of specific items you would like to see on our menu, please let us know and we will take that into consideration.

Again, I appreciate you passing on this information to us. We hope that you will return to see us again and we will work hard to meet and exceed all your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

It is not the most picturesque location, beside a highway and a shopping mall, but the suites are well-equipped and clean. The shopping mall has a Safeway, a liquor store, and other shops; it's nice to have those things easily accessible. The neighborhood includes a condo development, a school, so it's nice for getting walking excercise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWbySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for writing a review of the hotel from your recent stay with us! Convenient and comfortable are two words we love to hear, as they are two of the many things we pride oursevles on at Homewood Suites Boulder. We want you relax and feel at home and it sounds like you did just that!

Come back to visit us again soon - we look forward to having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.7 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
889 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
4.3 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,947 - ₹ 23,060
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing