We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good stay in Homewood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Wimberley
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good stay in Homewood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very nice hotel. Good location from Denver but not very close to downtown Boulder. Very quite at night which was nice and having a car was helpful for getting to middle of town. Room was very roomy, nice bed but soft if you used to sleep on firm. Bedding was very adequate, heater worked well compensating for lack of weather stripping around front door. If you don't want to be bother by step noice from above request 2 floor room. Breakfast had a lot of choices: from harthy eggs/ bacon/ biscuits to baggels cream cheese fruits and yogurts. Good choices of hot tea from local company.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience from your time here at Homewood Suites - we are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us! From the breakfast buffet to the extra space in our expanded suites, it sounds like you got to enjoy the comforts of home that we offer. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the weather stripping around your door. We will be having our maintenance department check on this area in all our suites to correct any problems we find. In addition, if you would like to return and want a firmer bed, please let us know prior to your arrival and we can make arrangements for some special modifications to the bed for a firmer mattress.

We hope that you'll come back to stay with us when you visit Boulder in the future - we appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    214
    74
    31
    17
See reviews for
273
122
31
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Family met and stayed for a long weekend. Breakfast choices were excellent and well stocked. Front desk staff amazingly helpful. Especially, Lynn and Lawrence. Location super convenient, with great food next door and a rental car dealership in the same parking lot. Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning a room after 3 skiers each day. Not an easy task!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level in D on the east facing side. This faces away from Foothills Parkway but int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Nancy, thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. It always makes our day when we get to hear great feedback from our guests and we appreciate you letting us know! Our philosophy here is "Be At Home" and we live by it every day. It is wonderful to hear that you were comfortable and felt at home during your time in Boulder. Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. It's located behind a shopping center and a bit difficult to find at first. There's not much you can walk to besides the shopping center but we keep coming back because it's clean and is overall a great value. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. My son has food allergies so there's always precautions we need to take before eating out. They helped me go over ingredients for breakfast items so we can figure out what he can eat. They even fished out boxes which lists ingredients on bulk items. We've stayed in many hotels recently and noticed that some are run down and perhaps management give up on upkeep. This location isn't new but management hasn't given up. The rooms are clean and the rest of the hotel is nice and comfortable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sak90027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great stay in Boulder CO. Very good service and attention. Suites modern, clean and very useful with kitchenette, fridge, microwave and oven. 2 flat screen TVs. Fully cooked breakfast included.
Why didnt we stay here before???

Room Tip: Dont face the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steenie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We have stayed at this property for the last 14 years. It is always clean and feels like home away from home. The front desk people are wonderful. They are "always" friendly, helpful, and glad to see you. Lynne is especially great. She had bags filled with helpful things like toothpaste, toothbrush, razor, and lotion with a nice "Thank you for staying with us" card enclosed for the returning guests over the Thanksgiving holiday. Lynne is always super friendly, upbeat, and helpful to all the guests. She makes it feel like you are family.

John who does the breakfast is always friendly and is glad to see you return. The breakfast is good with eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, bagels, sweet rolls, juices, fruit, and yogurt. It is a good breakfast. Dinner is also included Monday through Thursday night.

Our room has always been very clean. If there is anything you need, they are right there to help you.

The only thing I'd like different is that their parking spaces be a little larger.

We are always very happy with our stay and greatly enjoy staying here. It is great to see some people who work there, year after year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here at Homewood Suites Boulder! We are pleased to have you as a part of our returning "family" of guests and are happy to see you every year!

I am so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel once again. We are lucky to have great guests like you that come back to see us every year and we try to make sure you feel at home. We're looking forward to seeing you again for next Thanksgiving and wish you a happy holiday season!

Lee VanLith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4.7 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
4.7 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
3.9 km away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#7 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,251 - ₹ 23,059
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing