We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Boulder
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This was a very clean, nice hotel. We got a suite with 2 bedrooms, kitchen and living room. Very nice. The breakfasts in the morning were better than average for a hotel breakfast. The staff is very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

The original Residence Inn has an unmistakable, classic design – a decentralized layout with each of the buildings containing a handful of suites. The Residence Inn Boulder may be among the company's first generation, but the suites are modern, vibrant, and of course, spacious. While many hotels have moved toward one point of entry and exit, the benefit to the decentralized layout is parking right outside the doorstep. The studio included a kitchen, seating area, and workspace. The television was strategically placed, so guests could view either from the couch or the bed. The two closets offer ample space as does the sink area. Remarkably, the water closet and shower are in a small space. My only other qualm was with the internet. I was not able to access the wireless, so I was relegated to the wired connection.

The breakfast is complimentary and more than ample – eggs, sausage, oatmeal, pastries, and cereal. The guest computers and printer saved the day when I needed to print a document.

For those thinking about bringing a four-legged companion, this Residence Inn is pet-friendly at a fee of $75 per stay. However, since the hotel is situated in a corporate park, it is not ideal for taking the dog on a walk. Yes, there is a bike path, but there is not much green space. Also, there are not any restaurants within walking distance. On the positive side, it is particularly quiet on the weekends, and you are only a 5-10 minute car ride to downtown Boulder. I was also informed that there is a happy hour on weekdays which includes light meals.

Location aside, this is a delightful hotel, and I would return without hesitation.

Pros: Modern, vibrant guest suites; surrounding area is quiet on weekends

Cons: Not a walker’s paradise – nothing noteworthy within walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you would return again without hesitation. I wanted to share with you that we just received a wireless phone ugrade and now have wireless high speed in 100% of the hotel. Not only are our suites vibrant and modern, but so is our technology! Thanks again for writing and I hope to see you on your next trip to Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here with our son who was touring Univ of Colorado Boulder. We really enjoyed the spacious accommodations. The breakfast was included with our room and it was excellent. The pool and hot tub, although not fancy, were clean and enjoyable. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Our main floor was easy to access. There were rooms on second levels that were only accessible by st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_in_Minn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff! I hope your son chooses to attend the University of Colorado and that you will return to visit him often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Having a Kitchen with all the necessary utensils, pots, pans and dishes was very convenient and allowed us to stay on our own schedule. The room was comfortable, clean and best of all, reasonably priced. We appreciated the fine breakfast, with excellent choices, both hot and cold items presented in a clean and neat manner. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did stay in two different units (one before and one after the 'business' portion of our trip) and we both commented on the later of the two units was starting to show it's age; however, I wouldn't degrade the overall rating due to this.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T4TwoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Suite with lost was perfect for our family over Christmas. Clean and affordable, great hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
3.1 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,046 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
3.6 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
965 reviews
2.7 km away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301-2252
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Boulder
#6 Family Hotel in Boulder
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: ₹ 9,183 - ₹ 21,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing