We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and nice location”
Review of Courtyard Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boulder
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here in March for the second time. The room was very clean both stays and they give you two bars of soap, one you can use at the sink and leave one in the shower. The staff are helpful and nice. We arrived before our room was ready and they got it cleaned within an hour. They didn't mind that we took out lawn chairs from the indoor pool to sun on the outdoor patio. It was hot when we were there and we enjoyed laying out each day to enjoy the sun on their patio. This Courtyard isn't easy to find how to get off the street and get to it, but the location is fairly close to Whole Foods and Pearl Street Mall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boulder
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

I love Marriott properties and I like Courtyards. The service and rooms were winners, but the location was a loser.

It's located in an office park across from a car dealership. Ugh! It's only a 2-mile escape to lively downtown Boulder, so stay downtown as long as you can before slinking back to the businessman's retreat.

I stayed on Marriott points so I cannot comment on value,

And I thought Courtyards offered complimentary breakfasts - not this one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BFRMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights last week while on business. The hotel is situated within walking distance of a lot of different restaurants, so getting a meal was easy.
The rooms were big and had everything in it that I needed. Both the bedroom and bathroom were clean.
They have a small cafe in the lobby area where you can get breakfast or other meals during the day. The breakfast on offer is great and a good price. They are also somewhat flexible with the menu.

Would definitely stay here again if on business in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellini03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is the second time that I chose a Courtyard since taking a long absence from that brand. I saw lots of improvements and again, the difference makers are the staff members. Everybody was very friendly and eager to help and assist us. The room was quiet and clean. The temperature was fine, the bed quality was just ok. Not bad, but far from a HEAVENLY BED. The breakfast was convenient and of decent quality. The lobby amenities and the little store were very convenient, and all was in good working order. I enjoyed the personal TV at our breakfast table.

Room Tip: I would opt for the higher floor for a more peaceful sleep
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigCityCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I've stayed here several times over the years. I really like the location and the staff are very nice, especially at the Bistro. The Bistro is not elaborate but provides just the right mix of menu items for the business traveler. I like the layout of the seating at the Bistro too. The rooms are on the small side, but they are okay. The Internet was pretty good. Overall, it is a nice place to stay in very pricey Boulder!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeedsNEscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
1.6 km away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 23 in Boulder
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,018 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#9 of 23 in Boulder
327 reviews
3.4 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boulder? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boulder

Address: 4710 Pearl East Cir, Boulder, CO 80301-2472
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#8 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: ₹ 9,916 - ₹ 20,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing